We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a 2 night stay. The hotel is situated in a nice location with free parking. The room and bed was lovely as we have always found with Premier Inns. The food in the restaurant was really nice. The only complaint I would make is that the hotel is next door to Sainsburys Supermarket and all night all we could hear is the drone of their refrigeration generators. Also the air con unit at the back of the hotel. Other than that there are no complaints at all. Please do not be put off by these coments.
The train station is about a 15 minute walk away with frequent trains to Windsor. We paid £4.80 for a cheap day return for the both of us, much cheaper than taking the car as parking fees in Windsor as astronomical. We would certainly use this hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slickspivSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    471
    162
    76
    59
See reviews for
842
243
45
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Loved everything, would recommend. The staff makes it all worth while. The food was so yummy and my sleep was epic. The only downside about it was checking out, wish the 12 o'clock check out would change to 1pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very comfortable king-size beds with a choice of firm/soft pillows, friendly staff, meals a bit over priced. Sainbury's is nextdoor so very convenient for food. Sometimes it is difficult to find a parking space in their car park.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We used this hotel as a pit stop for Windsor as we were singing in a choir there. The best thing about it was the lovely large double room and extra large bed. The cooked breakfast was good. The only downside for us was in our bathroom the sink and toilet were both badly cracked. Also the shower head needed a good clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneswinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at around 7:30pm on Friday evening and apparently so did everyone else! Even though we checked in online prior to our arrival there was no way to complete the process without joining the queue.
We were given directions to room 3, "through the doors, you can't miss it"!
More like, through the doors and good luck finding it!
We knew it had to be on the ground floor but we had to go up in the lift, through another door, along a corridor, a few turns here and there, through another door, down some stairs another turn and along to the end!
The room was in a newish part of the hotel and was in a good condition. The ants clearly liked it! We must have killed about half a dozen or so whilst we were there.
However, as we were "guaranteed" a good nights sleep I was looking forward to bed.
Sadly this didn't happen as the room was far too hot, the windows were sealed shut and the air con didn't work properly. It was set at 19 but the temperature on my alarm clock showed it was about 5 degrees warmer than that. I was relieved when it was time to get up.

When we checked out we mentioned this at reception however over a week has passed and we haven't received so much as an apology from premier inn, not to mention a refund!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had a one night stay. good clean room, big bed, very good organized restaurant. Lovely meal and excellent breakfast. There are many establishments that can learn from the outstanding customer care given at this hotel. well done to all staff!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scatty423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Excellent staff and service throughout the stay. Breakfast excellent and staff coped well despite being very busy on Sunday. No complaints about the room although slightly noisy and the whole hotel needs some modernisation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
524 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing