We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kailash Mansarovar”

Lumle Holidays - Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 20 things to do in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lumle Holidays believes day trips have equal significance as long trips. Therefore, day trips are an important part of one’s holiday. Thinking of day trips, does not mean, not only sometimes you need an escape from the hustle and bustle of a major tourist spots but you won’t know whether you’d also be missing out some of the hidden jewels of your holiday if you didn’t explore. We at Lumle Holidays are pleased to suggest amazing day trips in Nepal and India that shouldn’t be missed.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kailash Mansarovar”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The trip to kailash mansarovar which we started with Lumle holidays was a memorable once in a lifetime holiday.The whole experience was beyond imagination!
Narayan and his team were very helpful,caring and looked after everyone's needs.The provision of an absolutely essential kit by the Lumle team was very useful and saved a lot of time and energy.
Narayan takes a personal interest in making the trip enjoyable and memorable.
Cheers to Lumle team!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chetana126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Many thanks for your opinions on our services. We are extremely thrilled to see that, you have great time during your Kailash Mansarovar Yatra.

We look forward to welcoming back to our wide range of holidays to other destinations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nepal and Bhutan”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We booked our holiday to Nepal and Bhutan with Lumle Holidays, having been introduced to them at the Destinations - Holiday and Travel Show in London. We were certainly not disappointed. The holiday package that Narayan put together introduced us to the culture of both countries and included visits to many old and sacred sites. At Chitwan NP we got to ride an elephant through the jungle and saw rhinos close up from our dug out canoe. The highlight for us though was the trek through isolated villages with incredible views of the snow-capped Himalayas. The couple that we were paired with were excellent travel companions and helped to make the holiday for us. Our hotel accommodation was good and we had the services of excellent guides and a knowledgeable local representative based in Kathmandu. Which other director of a holiday company would phone you in Nepal to wish you a happy birthday and ask how the holiday was going. Thank you Narayan.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
I would like to thank you very much for sharing your holiday experiences and feedback on our service in trip advisor.

I am thrilled to know that, you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time.

I will be sharing your feedback with our UK team and abroad.

I look forward to welcoming you to our wide range of enchanting holidays in the distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exhillarating Nepal”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a great introduction to Nepal and loved the friendly people. We enjoyed the whole experience and especially the flexibility when rain stopped play in Pokhara. One phone call and we travelled back to Kathmandu, a long bus journey, meaning we had an extra day to explore the city the next day in lovely sunshine. This is something that would not have been possible on a large tour. We travelled with one other couple who we did not know and they were just terrific, really nice. I would recommend Lumle to anyone wanting to see the real Nepal and it's majestic peaks, culture and wildlife. We will certainly book again when we have the opportunity to visit Tibet and other countries in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaxNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Many thanks for dropping your opinions and views of your Nepal holiday in trip advisor community. I am delighted to hear that, you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday and had great time in Nepal.

I am glad to note that, our Nepal team has acted pro-actively towards the scheduled strike and brought you down to Kathmandu a day before. I will pass on your feedback to Nepal team.

Last but not the least, I am very much looking forward to welcoming you to our wide range of holidays in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kailash Manasarovar”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Like many,I was anxious about the trip,the uncertainties ,etc etc..however,Narayan and his friendly team allayed our anxiety by their homely,friendly approach. Narayan was pragmatic. He changed the plan at times heeding to majority's ideas. His brother in law at Kathmandu was a lovely person who took care of us excellently. The drivers and Sherpas were very skilled and guided us throughout the journey and brought back us safely. The whole unit jelled as an unit no later than few days after the start of the journey. Throughout the journey,Narayan and his team had a caring approach towards everyone. I felt that I made this trip successfully not only due to Gods grace but also due to the LUMELY TRAVELS

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NAVEEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback in trip advisor community.

I am pleased to know that, you have enjoyed the trip of lifetime.

I will share your opinion with entire Lumle team in UK and across the border.

I look forward to welcoming you to our wide range of holidays in the days to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Kailash Trip”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was a very good trip and we as family really enjoyed the trip. It was to our expectation but there is more room for improvement. Narayan and team really did their best and we thank them all to make it a successful. I would recommend to anyone and planning to go again with GOD's blessing.

We enjoyed the company of each and everyone traveled in this trip and wish travel with this group again. It is the best group we have traveled and it was one big family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Prabu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinions about our services in trip advisor. Great to hear that, you and your family had thoroughly enjoyed the trip, had wonderful experience and most importantly brought great memories from a trip of lifetime. Also pleased to hear that, our team has done great job in making trip successful.

I am pleased to note that, you found this group as one of the best group you travelled with and found as a one big family. I too felt the same and very privileged to lead this group and thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Many thanks for your suggestions about improvement, improvement is never ending process and we constantly work on customer’s feedback to upgrade/develop our products and services. As a result, our Product Department has slightly changed our existing itinerary taking off Mansarovar stay on returning journey. This has resulted trip from Darchen to Saga direct making trip 1 day shorter in Tibet side. This change will provide customers with opportunity to spend an additional night in Kathmandu to relax and unwind upon their return from the trip.

Please note that, your feedback has been shared with entire Lumle Holidays team.
I am sure with such a great review we will look forward to welcoming you back at our wide range of holidays to Nepal, India, Tibet and Bhutan in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lumle Holidays - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Lumle Holidays - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing