We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of nowhere ”

The Taj Mahal Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 192 Restaurants in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$31
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“In the middle of nowhere ”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

This place is one of my favorite stops while visiting clients near Heathrow. Food and service always exceeds my expectations given its location. Not saying it's in a bad neighborhood but you really couldn't find it unless you asked a local or looked it up on trip advisor. Near the Hilton t5 which is a big plus to walk off the spectacular food.

Helpful?
Thank mrneeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    21
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for takeaway”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We live close to the Taj Mahal and have had takeaway from here a couple of times. They seem very friendly and genuine whether we collect or ask them to deliver.

We always get good portions (more than we can eat!) and the food is excellent quality, the main meals are all delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I recently visited the Taj Mahal Restaurant in Coleridge Crescent Colnbrook and was very pleased with the excellent service by the staff , quality of food and the attention paid to myself and my friend's, they do look after there customers. I have visited there many times and could not fault it. And reasonable priced. Keep up the good work guys. Will visit you again soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Indian food at an English Place”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Going to a foreign country and getting Indian food is something which we all relish. After days of eating the non indian food, the change was something that we all looked forward to. Getting back to your daal or Indian curries (though they were a little bland for our taste) was a welcome treat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amitmehta68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great curry house close to heathrow airport”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Found this fantastic restaurant in walking distance from the holiday inn express heathrow terminal 5, great place if you fancy an authentic curry and a short walk before or after your flight, fab food, very very reasonably priced, the food was cooked with pride, you could taste the herbs and spices. I had tandoori salmon starter, lamb madras and lemon rice. Yum yum

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stubbydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taj Mahal Restaurant also viewed

 
Colnbrook, Slough
Slough, Berkshire
 

Been to The Taj Mahal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing