We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langley Guest House
Ranked #2 of 16 Slough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a lovely place to stay, we stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending the Windsor horse show. The rooms were lovely, modern, clean and loved the mini fridge stocked full of goodies, it was hot when we stayed so the use of the fan in the room was much appreciated. The breakfast was different as in continental help yourself but worked really well and was plentifull and lovely. The hosts were fantastic and could not of been more helpful, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Needing a night's stay before heading back to the US, we booked this B&B, because it was around 15 min. drive to Heathrow, and the price was right. It was on a busy street, but parking was available in the front parking area. Vaseem, the owner was extremely helpful, and there wasn't anything he wouldn't do to make our short stay as comfortable as possible. He recommended the Red Lion, a short ride away for our evening meal, although there were plenty of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The area is safe and very busy. We took a walk during the afternoon because it was such a beautiful day, and really enjoyed the neighborhood. The room was modern with a king bed, large enough for comfort, a large flat screen TV, coffee/tea in room, and a modern tiled bathroom with a standup glass shower, which was immaculate. The lighting was great for reading as well. Wi-Fi was perfect and easy to get on. I had requested a ground floor room due to my mobility problems, and it was right inside the entrance way. Very convenient. There is also a breakfast bar available with toast, cereal, sweets, coffee/tea. Discount full breakfast down the road at a café. Would stay again. Next time I will contact direct instead of thru a booking company for a discounted price.

Room Tip: If stairs are not for you, be sure to book the ground floor room. Easy access, convenient,and enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked 2 nights at this guest house after reading previous reviews. We were not disappointed, the room was clean and modern and the bed was very comfortable. it had all the facilities of lot of 4 star hotel rooms we have been in, in room fridge, tea/coffee maker. The ensuite was again very modern and clean.
We needed a base to travel to London from, and this was ideal as it was 5 minutes walk to the train station and half an hour train ride to Paddington, other guests were using it to get to shows in Windsor by train saving them the hassle (and cost) of parking there.
The continental self serve breakfast was also excellent. Vaseem and Safa the owners were also very polite and friendly without being intrusive.
Overall consider this place a real diamond, and will use it again if I have to go to London for the weekend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maudie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I would highly recommend this guest house. Very clean, bed comfortable, host very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast, plenty of choice from cereal, porridge and toast, cooked breakfast available at local cafe, with discount if staying at Langley.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maggie66672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just arrived home after staying at the Langley Guest house.. From arrival to departure we were very well looked after. The rooms were amazing and spotlessly clean..Vaseem the owner made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble..The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch too. We will definitely go back.. The Langley Guest House in Slough is an ideal location to stay for a visit to Wembley or London and the surrounding areas. There is a train station within walking distance so like we did you can leave your car at the Guest House and travel with ease.. I would highly recommend any one to give this one a try. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Perfect guest house. Location is really good, room was lovely, big, clean and nicely decorated. Shower wonderful, tv screen huge, bed very comfy. Host is very friendly and helpful too,
Will be coming back shortly. If you are staying anywhere around west London this is the place.

Room Tip: I had the executive double room which was lovely - and came with a continental breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pam0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

这是我住过最好的的guest house。这个guest house离火车站和飞机场都很近。走路五分钟就可以到langley火车站,打车14磅就可以到飞机场。房间特别新,而且特别干净。房东很热情,给我们提供了很多帮助。床和枕头也特别舒服。房间和洗澡水都很暖和,早餐也不错。强烈推荐这家guest house给你。
This is the best guest house i ever stayed in. The location is good. 5 minutes walk to langley train station. If u take taxi to the airport, it only cost 14 pound. Brand new room and the room is extremely clean. The owner is very friendly and helpful,he provided a lot of useful information for us. The bed pillows are very comfortable. The room is warm and shower is hot. Very good breakfast. I highly recommend this guest house for u! very good value! I would definitely stay in there again when i go to London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuria129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Langley
Travelodge Langley
#11 of 21 in Slough
255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#6 of 21 in Slough
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ascots House
Ascots House
#3 of 16 in Slough
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The White House
The White House
#1 of 16 in Slough
89 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ostrich Inn
Ostrich Inn
#4 of 16 in Slough
28 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ye Olde George Inn
Ye Olde George Inn
#9 of 16 in Slough
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Guest House

Address: 3 Station Road, Slough SL3 8BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Slough
Price Range: £44 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Langley (Berkshire) the Langley Guest House boasts free Wi-Fi and free private parking. The family run house is just 8 minutes’ drive from the centre of Slough and 5 miles from Heathrow Airport. The rooms feature large 42 inch high definition – plasma/LCD TV, a quality mattress with anti-allergy pillows, fresh clean 100% Egyptian cotton bed linen, kettle with tea and coffee making facilities. Bedside have reading/ mood lighting, The en suite bathrooms have high pressure power showers with complimentary toiletries & fresh towels. Hairdryers and ironing supplies are available upon request. In the mornings, We serve continental breakfast – which includes Kellogg's corn flakes cereals (Honey Crunch Nut / Fruit n Fibre) with Milk, Bread Toast with butter and selection of Jams, Banana's.Alternative hot full English breakfast can be purchased if required from the Red Cafe, which is approx. 1 minutes' walk from the Guest House. Daily bar meals are available in a local pub Toby Carvery & Harvester. You have plenty of options around, Budgens superstore is 1 minute walk from the Langley Guest House. Langley (Berks) –LNY railway Station is just 4 minutes’ walk from the Langley Guest House, Frequency of train during peak time is every 15- minutes and off peak time 30 minutes good links to London –Paddington, Windsor Castle, Reading & Oxford etc. Guest can park their car for free to travel. Cheap day return from London Paddington & Underground zone 6 costs only £12.10. The guest house is located 1 mile from the M4 motorway, just 6 minutes’ drive from the M25 & M40. Important information Guests are kindly asked to provide their estimated time of arrival to the property. Rooms Room type: Executive Double or Twin Room This modern room boasts free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, and a custom made bed with a quality mattress and anti-allergy pillows. The en suite bathroom has a high pressure power shower. Note: Please request double or twin beds setup - when booking the Executive Double or Twin Rooms. Room type: Standard Double Room - This modern room boasts free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, and a quality mattress with anti-allergy pillows. The en suite bathroom has a high pressure power shower. Room type: Superior Double Room This modern room boasts free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, and a custom made bed with a quality mattress and anti-allergy pillows. The en suite bathroom has a high pressure power shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Langley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing