We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
5
14
29
15
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
14
29
15
107
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Web sites gives wrong info, unclean rooms ,noisy wooden floors ,crap door locks and doors,
smoke smell in rooms ,no ettiquett and manners from the management 'if you want Stay or else get out' Policy.stayed for 2 days with difficulty as area hotels were full and we noticed room cleaner cleans all Toilets even SERVES bREAKFAST, AND also over powers the sleepy looking Manager, security cameras all over ,may be he doesnot trust him or his helpers, sorry guys.Hotel Inspector Pls check this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

First time in our life seen a terrible family run B AND B with dirty rooms, staire case, toilets etc;
even the b'fast serving lady's rude and arrogance response when child ask for a Yorgart!!!
We felt a family is 'running the show 'including father mother daughter ,grandmother and so on.......... shouting in their own language ....ama apa ......... ungernt inspection needed by the authorities, never again even for free of charge in this DUMP

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amandeep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived at 8pm and checked in. On check in we asked the staff member at the desk if she could please call us a taxi for 8.20 as we were going to a party. We then eventually found our room after enduring a large hall, stairs and landing that absolutely reeked of both fresh and stale cigarette smoke, despite all of the no smoking signs everywhere. Anxious to make our escape, we waited outside for out taxi, and waited, and waited..... At 8.35 we went to reception to be greeted by a different person who said the previous staff member hadn't bothered to call. Charming!
When we got back from the party and entered the bathroom I noticed that there were a few pubic hairs on the floor-lovely!! Also a cigarette burn in the shower tray???
After seeing the hygiene standards in our room we decided not to risk breakfast so we are at present sat in Sainsbury's down the road which I can recommend!
Bottom line - no, I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VJV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is in a very poor condition with worn decor and bears no similarity to the pictures on the web site. Yet it is advertised as a 3 star hotel !
Its about time the star rating was updated by an inspector.

The photos & blurb on their web site show a very attractive and welcoming hotel as it was some years ago before it changed hands. These photos could not have been updated for at least five years. The hotel is nothing like it now.

The room was not the one booked. It was not clean and there was no hot water until the morning. The beds were not made up and the bed clothing left out was inadequate. The shower had stains around the base, there was no bin in the toilet and the bedside drawer contained a cup filled with ash. There was some plaster coming off the wall. This room was also at the base of a very busy staircase and kept us awake most of the night with incessant activity, laughing and shrieking. We were too exhausted to take breakfast. The manager said he could not check on the girls his guests brought in with them.

The manager said: "Its a cheap hotel and people are always wanting their money back or asking for something free. You should have paid more somewhere else.”

This hotel urgently requires an inspection. Just look at the complaints on this web site and on Google. The only positive remarks are about the Italian restaurant which is part of the hotel, but this restaurant is someone else's business. In my opinion Skyways Hotel is trading fraudulently.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was an horrible hotel with horrible service and bad customer service.

They do not value their customers, rooms look patched up with no remotes and very small for the aamount charged.

Both owner, manger and staffs are extremely rude

Room Tip: Please book another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olatunde O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews