We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”
Review of Pinewood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinewood Hotel
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stay here regularly with work

Great rooms, superb food and a freshly cooked breakfast included.

Only negative, and I'm really picking here, is the tv in the room, very small and no sky.

Comfortable and great value for money

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

With no exaggeration this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. We stayed on a park and stay package which included one nights b&b, taxi to Heathrow, car parking and return taxi back from Heathrow. After our 4 hour journey to the hotel our room came as a lovely surprise, spacious, beautifully decorated and equipped. We were planning on eating out but the room service menu looked so appetizing we ordered from that and the food was beautiful. Our breakfast the next morning was fantastic, fresh, plentiful and beautifully served. All the staff we spoke to we cheerful, friendly and welcoming.
What was supposed to be just a stopover turned out to be one of the highlights of our holiday. What a wonderful way to start a holiday.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finleysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Yeah, so room isnt the latest and greatest, and children's zedbed in family room was incredibly spongy, but we had a pleasant night's sleep with no disturbance.
Dining experience very good, the chefs were happy to show off the pizza oven to our daughter who was fascinated. Restaurant has a fine dining air to it, nice bar areas too. All staff were excellent including front desk.
A fine hotel within easy reach of Heathrow.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mini_Adventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I've stayed last weekend in this beautiful hotel which is situated nearby the Woods and only 15 minutes drive from London Heathrow.
The staff is very professional and friendly!!! which is so important.
A warm welcome at the reception and a lovely dinner and breakfast!!
I'm already looking forward for my next trip to the UK to book my stay at the Pinewood hotel.
Very hugh parking, also when late arrival and for free!
Rooms are great and very clean, allcompfort included.
One of the best hotels for me in this area and friendly people running it.
Nice bar , see you soon!
Bernard VandenDriessche, Belgium

Room Tip: Just ask the reception, all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardgourmant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions to use the park a stay .
The hotel staff our most polite a helpful. comfortable rooms very good
breakfast buffet.good taxi too a from airport.we are very happy to stay
at this hotel.and recommend it .

Room Tip: never had bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that is a bit more individual and provides a more personal service than the 'run of the mill' travel Lodges, then this hotel is for you! We had booked a family room and I was given my room number when booking in. Unfortunately I misheard and not having my glasses on to read it, took my family to a room on the top floor and unsuccessfully attempted to open the door. A bemused manager came out of a nearby room as he wondered why a family of 3 were trying to get into what he told us was a single occupancy room! He discovered our mistake and was very charming and helpful - carrying our heavy case and leading us down to the family room we had booked. He opened the door to probably one of the nicest rooms that we have stayed in. Double aspect, it overlooked the beautiful grounds. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with ample supply of coffee, hot chocolate and a selection of teas. The manager returned with an extra cup and extra sachets for our son and pointed out that there were 2 complementary bottles of water. The bathroom was also immaculate, with 2 robes for us to use and gorgeous smelling toiletries. The shower was wonderful. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening, as we had already made plans for the evening. However, the following morning, we had a full English breakfast, which was delicious (and inclusive in the price!). There was also a wonderful selection of food in the buffet. I highly recommend this hotel, especially when able to get a 'late deal'. We will certainly be returning!

Room Tip: The main hotel appears to have more character than the annexe. Although I did not see the rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just a warm friendly atmosphere where the staff talk to you and make time for you, thoroughly recommend for a short break to discover the local area. There was a wedding when we arrived and it was quite a bizarre moment when we went down fir dinner and Elvis was in the building!!!

By the way they make thier own pizzas here and they superb

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rjr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.3 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
666 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
23.6 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Hotel

Address: Wexham Park Lane | George Green, Slough SL3 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Slough
#5 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Price Range: £63 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pinewood Hotel is conveniently located just off the A412 in South Buckinghamshire which links the M40 J1 & M4 J5. Our nearest towns are Slough, Uxbridge, Windsor, Gerrards Cross, Eton & Heathrow. We are a perfect base for the Slough & Uxbridge trading estates, family breaks to Legoland & Windsor or as a place to park your car for free when flying out of Heathrow (local taxi required).We are a 49 bedroom property with a mixture of Single, Double, Twin, Executive, Accessible, and 2 Honeymoon suites.Due to our location outside of town in means that we can offer free car parking. In the past few years gained ourselves a reputation as one of the best wedding venues in the region. The Pinewood was purpose built in 2005, which means we offer modern rooms with Air Con, Mini Bars, Laptop Safe, and Tea & Coffee facilities. We were one of the first hotels to offer free WiFi, and this has recently been 'Bonded' to provide twice the speed.Unlike other local hotels we do not charge for Parking, printing airline boarding passes, WiFi, and a host of other hidden extras.Eden restaurant provides an informal dining experience with freshly prepared home-made food served from the Stage Kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinewood Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing