We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al-Samit Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Slough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al-Samit Guest House
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Aberdeen, Washington
1 review
“worth the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

my friend i stayed 2 nights and it was okay for what we paid ,need employ good room cleners ,5minutes to town center, train station,bus stattion, tesco and all branded shops ,rooms bit small but okay,parking difficult but first come first served

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank molo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    0
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

STAYED on my company booking for two nights ,as a guest house okay but bad location .
not for a family,close to twon center, bus station ,railway station, tesco supermarket,medical center,more good room cleaners needed as not very pleasnt

Room Tip: corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sikili b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

You get what you pay for & the staff are friendly. You have the option of rooms with shower and toilet or shared ones. Well maintained interiors. 7 mins walk from the Slough Station and 20 mins from Slough Trading Estate which is very suitable for me since my office is near the station and with my wife and kid high street visits were frequent which is also very near. Ideal for short and long stays. All in all a cheerful experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sohkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karachi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

My experience was very pleasant @ the al-samite hotel. It was really quiet & homely environment and @ very affordable rates and in the centre of the city. The reviews other visitors have made is totally bogus, maybe that person wanted 5-star services @ 25 pounds...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tahir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2008

The Accomocation is Cheap & cheerful, You get what you pay for & the staff are friendly. Ideal for short term stay

  • Liked — it was cheap & close to the town centre & aminities
  • Disliked — could do with a paint job otherwise ok
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pajanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2006

Smelled terrible, very dirty, urine stained. Rooms were 6ft x 6ft. Please do yourself a favour and do not stay here. I left after 2 minutes to book into a proper hotel. I know it is cheap at £25 a night but the minimum I expected was for it to be clean.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — urine smell
  • Tips/Secrets — Don`t even think about it!!!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank monty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Slough hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Samit Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Samit Guest House

Property: Al-Samit Guest House
Address: 19-25 Lansdowne Avenue, Slough SL1 3SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing