We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteless”
Review of Prince of India - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prince of India
Price range: US$20 - US$41
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasteless”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Been twice, dissapointed both times. Staff are nice enough but the food is uninspiring and very bland.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank harrim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cippenham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our local friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We have been going here for many years. The food is lovely, reasonably priced and the staff are very friendly without being over the top. They even remember my favourite drink when I ring up and book.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor28Cippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyrau, Kz
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good traditional village restaurant”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Welcoming warm, friendly staff with a service to match when you visit here. You are quickly seated with drinks and poppadoms, staff are very helpful at explaining dishes on the menu and the chef will cook "off the menu" too. Food is of a good standard and reasonably priced, portions are a reasonably size too. Over the week-ends it gets busy and has a great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Started going here with my wife just after we moved into the area. We don't eat out often, some friends told us to try it and we did.

As soon as we walked in, we were sat down, had drinks and poppadom on our table within seconds. We were very well looked after by the waiters, we can't praise the service here enough.

Food was the best I had tasted in my life. The portion size was perfect and the price is very cheap. We go back most weekends, it has a good vibe so we tend to spend a few hours just enjoying the evenings.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“small portions and not very tasty”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have eaten there twice to see if it was any better second time and unfortunately it wasn't!

Helpful?
Thank ZandES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince of India also viewed

Slough, Berkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing