We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Prince of India - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prince of India
Price range: US$20 - US$41
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

food is good and if you want it more spicy just ask as they tend to dumb it done as that is what most people want. Good service and good low prices

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I love this place. The food is good, reasonably priced and the service is lovely. I haven't eaten there recently but it is a must for me to review because I have probably eaten here more in terms of takeaways than any other place. I've eaten in the restaurant with my sister, my sons, my friends and work colleagues and I always eat here if visiting my mum in Cippenham. Food is always fresh, tasty and authentic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasteless”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Been twice, dissapointed both times. Staff are nice enough but the food is uninspiring and very bland.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank harrim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cippenham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our local friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We have been going here for many years. The food is lovely, reasonably priced and the staff are very friendly without being over the top. They even remember my favourite drink when I ring up and book.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor28Cippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyrau, Kz
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good traditional village restaurant”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Welcoming warm, friendly staff with a service to match when you visit here. You are quickly seated with drinks and poppadoms, staff are very helpful at explaining dishes on the menu and the chef will cook "off the menu" too. Food is of a good standard and reasonably priced, portions are a reasonably size too. Over the week-ends it gets busy and has a great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince of India also viewed

Slough, Berkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing