We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Express Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
İstanbul
2 reviews
“An Express Experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed in Holiday Innn Express Slough September 2011 and liked it very much.
Location is really good near to train station. You could go to downtown with train. If you need any assistance you could ask to reception (they are cool and helpfull!)
If you need anything you could go to the big markets which is near to hotel.
Rooms are clean and modern (like all Hiex's) . It has express service concept but you could find too many thing in hotel. Only negative thing is the internet. Internet is so slow but it is not the hotel staff's problem or fault. Company need to do something to give better internet service.

Thank you very much to all friendly and cool staff of Hiex Slough!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for your lovely review on your stay with us. I was delighted to learn of your satisfaction with your stay.

With regards to your comment about the speed of the internet, we experienced some problem with the internet at the time of your stay, which has been rectified since and the speed of the internet is now improved.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Anita Kadar

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    385
    215
    89
    65
See reviews for
453
152
44
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

A good HIE property right next to Slough train station. Really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was well stocked. Can be a bit difficult to find, despite the fact I've been before and the car park is small - you can park at the train station next door, but go into the hotel reception before you pay - they'll explain the special way you (might) have to pay, depending upon your time of arrival.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie_McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always great to hear when a guest is satisfied with the service provided.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Anita Kadar

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Having had a hectic day at Legoland, we couldn't wait to get back to our hotel. We were greeted by a lovely, lively Northern Irish lad who was very welcoming and had a great sense of humor. Both he and his colleague were brilliant, my only regret is that I didn't catch their names. Great place for a quick stopover, the only downside...? The car park is tiny. Having said that, is certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I was happy to hear that one of our newest team members, Aaron already made such a fantastic impression.

It is also great to hear that you will be returning to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Anita Kadar

Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed one night here as part of a coach trip group after visiting Windsor which is not far away. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of the station and close to shops such as Tesco.

Check in was swift and friendly and there were two lifts which seemed adequate for the number of rooms. Our double room was of a good size – it had a sofa which could have been turned into another bed though I feel this would have made the room rather crowded – though no doubt very good value for a family.

Buffet breakfast was included in the price and although warned that it could get very crowded at peak times we had no problem eating at about 8.00am on a Friday. The hot breakfast consisted of sausages, baked beans (both fine) and scrambled egg – not good, tasteless and “plastic”. There were also the usual cereals, croissants etc and oranges and bananas. The staff worked very hard to keep everything stocked up.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriscris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is a great value for money hotel..

Firstt the bad things yes the parking is a bit chaotic.

Thats it.

The good things.

Great Front Desk staff. Extremely Helpful and Very happy ambience from one and all.
Spotless clean functional rooms.
Great choice of Satellite channels.
Excellent Bar staff.
Good chinese take away just 5 mins walk away.
Supermarket selling good choice of value wines next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your very accurate and honest review. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel has been extensively reviewed on here already. However here we go.

Firstly the good parts the hotel is quite modern and is clean.
The staff are friendly and helpfull.
Rooms are quite well laid out and again are clean.
Internet and Wifi
A great 3G signal
Excellent for train station a 1 minute walk
Worlds biggest tescos within 10 minute walk if your brave.

Secondly the OK parts.
Free parking (only room for 26 cars). Only the early birds get the spaces. So if your a bit late back you dont get one.
Views from the hotel are not great views of Slough. (brings back memories of Fawlty Towers. ( what do you expect to see out of a Slough hotel window herds of wilderbeasts sweeping majesticly across the plains, the hanging gardens of babylon.)
The breakfast. as somebody has already said it is basic. Yes its basic but its ok. The whole time I was there Sunday night to Friday morning. Breakfast was not busy. it is well stocked but with only a few items. Cooked Breakfast consists of sausages Scrambeled egg (a bit Dry) and beans. There is also croissants and pain au chocolat toast and 2 kinds of fruit. cereal and hot drinks and juice.
Evening meal is also ok it was edible hoever dont expect haute cusine

Finally the bad part.

Parking is a lottery there is only 26 spaces as already mentioned. However there is not enough for everybody in the hotel so cars just get abandoned rather than pay the car parking charges at the train station. £13.50. The disabled spaces had two cars in each bay and cars were abandoned in bushes and blocking the do not park here fire escape gate. This was like this every night. I think a fire would be fatal. This is compounded with the hotels location nestled in and about high rise flats cars just outside the hotel carpark where triple parked. These cars may have belonged to hotel guests I do not know. however I doubt a fire engine would get down there.
The noise from the railway line to the rear of the hotel is quite bad. There is also a sort of creaking pinging noise at night which did keep me awake some nights. this too is mentioned in other reviews.
The area is also not the best and if you are like me like to excercise dont go anywhere except out by the station and left to the town center and go along the bath road.
WiFi Internet is a bit steep at £5 an hour or £7 for the day. I got an hour free for being a priority club member. After that I used my laptop teathered to my phone it was just as fast.
I could not find a good resteraunt within walking distance so we got on the train to windsor £2.20 return far better than Slough far better than losing our parking space.

All in all it is a good hotel i would stay again. maybe not with kids

Room Tip: Get odd numbered rooms on the higher floors for better noise reduction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brimilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel in such detail, we value your feedback. I appreciate your comments with reference to the car parking and indeed cars being littered all around the external areas. I do believe many local people abandon their cars in the areas that are free before using the train to get into London, which does cause access issues for our large delivery lorries and other larger vehicles wishing to get to the hotel. Fortunately for us, there is actually a side entrance that grants access to the hotel so large vehicles can access the hotel, and is impossible to block. However, this of course does not help guests with large cars hoping to get into the car park and I am very much aware that Slough council operate a ticketing system to prevent such cars parking in these areas.
I look forward to seeing you back at the hotel very soon- please feel free to request a bedroom on the opposite side of the railway if you are a light sleeper.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

This place does a job - we spent from 7pm until 9am in the hotel and it worked ok for us. However, parking was diabolical - simply not enough of it (be prepared to park in Slough station car park - and have to pay nearly £15) or park on street out of sight of the hotel. The breakfast was very poorly arranged and whilst we all know that express means a limited breakfast selection which is fine, it was poorly laid out and quite frankly all over the place. The rooms were absolutely spotless and did the job well and a young lady on reception could not have been more helpful (Ronata). Wouldn't choose to go back there as there are plenty of others locally and the faults listed above outweighed the positives, but if you need somewhere - this would do fine. Hope this helps!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwshrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
I was delighted to see that you found the hotel spotless and Renata to be extremely helpful. Renata is an asset to our team and it is great to see that her efforts to deliver exceptional standards of service are evident to you and reflected in your review.
We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast offering and I shall ensure your comments are reviewed with the F&B team.
I sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Laura Eggleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
515 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Slough
Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing