We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Slough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
london
2 reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed here as a party of 6 in three twin rooms. Staff were helpful when booking taxis and helping with providing extras such as a toothbrush and toothpaste. Had a good nights sleep in a clean and up to date room - the bathroom was particularly clean.

Staff were very helpful when I left my purse in the room. They contacted me via phone and also left me an email message. They were able to post my purse back to me via special delivery the next day and I'm grateful for their assistance with this. I thought my purse was lost for good.

All in all, a nice hotel in a great location with brilliant service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank browe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I’m glad to see you enjoyed your stay and have received your purse. We always make sure if a guest forgets something in the hotel, the item is returned safely. I hope you and your friends will be visiting us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anita Kadar
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    371
    205
    82
    61
See reviews for
429
146
41
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting legoland windsor with our two children. we travelled by train and it's right next to the train station. very convenient but you do hear some train noise, not too late into night though. the hotel was great value, very clean. good breakfast. the staff were really child friendly and helpful. traffic into legoland was very busy. we used a local taxi firm, interpoint cars. they were £15 each way, set price to legoland. again great value and reliable. would recommend this hotel to all of my friends travelling with children. couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_SWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your review. It is always good to hear when the guests enjoyed their holiday and found the hotel suitable for their requirements. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Anita Kadar
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

One of the hotel employees was extremely helpful in assisting me with shipping my son's ipod to the US. . He left it on the window in the lobby when he was there travelling with People to People. Aaron was extremely professional in assisting me with this matter. I wanted to let you know that I was pleased with his professionalism and how he handled this matter. I would definitely stay again at this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for your review. I’m glad to see that you have received the iPod. Your praise will be passed on to Aaron, who is a great asset to the hotel. We hope to see you and your family soon.

Kind regards,

Anita Kadar
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed here for three nights last year.
Large room and even two double bed.
Lovely en-suite.
Breakfast wonderful and also
enjoyed drinks each evening in the lounge bar.
Very good location and in walking distance of the town

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xTimeTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Keith,

Thank you very much for your review. It means a lot that even after a year you still remember how good your stay with us was. Hope to see you this year as well!

Kind regards,

Anita Kadar
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stayed here in June '2012. I found the hotel to be perfect for our stay. Staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Had a good nights sleep in our room. Rooms clean and comfortable.Breakfast was included and was more than adequate. Very handy being next to train station, great transport links to Central London. I cant fault the hotel and my stay, very reasonable and enjoyable. Thank you
Hannah Sperry

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSperry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Hannah,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this lovely review. It is always nice to hear when the guests enjoyed their stay.

I hope you will be visiting us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anita Kadar
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

All that I can say about this hotel is that it is RIGHT next door to the train station for easy access to Windsor, London & Oxford. OK for Legoland but I would check other places nearby. We had a room on the side above the train tracks and hardly ever heard any trains, so the sound-proofing from the windows was great. That all being said, the negatives were many. Dirty breakfast dishes (ALL sticky and spotty), lots of noise from large tour groups coming in to the hotel late at night and yelling to each other through the hallways, VERY uncomfortable sofa-beds, weird stains on the wall. Not even worth the cheap prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expats123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time and providing us with a feedback. It was nice to hear that you found the location of the hotel suitable and the soundproofing efficient. I was very disappointed to learn that the cleanliness of the breakfast dishes wasn’t up to standard. I have spoken to our breakfast staff to ensure this won’t occur in the future. Regarding the tour groups, we always ask the tour guide to ask the group members to keep their voice down, but as we had a group of American teenagers who were very excited to see London on this occasion this wasn’t enough. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience course and if you would like to discuss the matter further please contact me by email at meet@hiexslough.co.uk

Kind regards,

Anita Kadar
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Slough hotels

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Rooms clean and comfortable. I stayed on the side overlooking railway line - but heard no noise at all from trains.
Hotel very close to station - so easy access to London or Windsor. (Parking very limited outside hotel)
Continental breakfast only.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. I’m glad, that you found the room overlooking the train lines quiet; it is always good to hear that the double glassing does its job. Regarding the breakfast we serve full continental breakfast with the extension of scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans to cater for people with different preferences.
We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Anita Kadar
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
1.7 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#12 of 21 in Slough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Slough
Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing