We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for legoland visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great hotel for legoland visit”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here after a full on day at legoland. As a few others have commented, we couldn't park in the hotel car park but were lucky to get parked in a road just outside. Room very comfortable, nice bed, although my daughter who had a pull out sofa bed was broken (slats need replacing). We overlooked train tracks but thankfully due to being bank holiday, there were no trains so not noisy. Breakfast was ok, lots to chose, sausage and bacon etc and cereals, great being as its free with the room. Overall would recommend.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the train track side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Johanna, thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Firstly I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and found our hotel a great place to stay having visited LEGOLAND for the day.
As you have mentioned we do have very limited spaces onsite and as a result these do operate on a first come first serve basis, I was however pleased to learn that you did manage to find alternate parking.

I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed our free Express Start breakfast consisting of freshly baked pastries, a selection of breads, yogurts, fresh fruit, cereal and 3 hot items (excluding bacon).

Once again thank you for your review and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    391
    219
    92
    67
See reviews for
461
152
44
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Myself, wife and 7 year old son booked to stay the evening before london marathon on their special "marathon package", on arrival we had a warm welcome with free goody bag.

The rooms are a great size and the meal was superb, the menu isn't the biggest but was great for us. All the staff where very helpful and keen to make sure we had a good stay.

The biggest suprise was the transport provided for the three of us to the start line, well organised and a great help, also the hotel is placed next the the station so getting back was easy.

The hotels car park is very small but the staff made sure we could park and leave the vehicle for the following day.

Overall a perfect stay and highly recommended for anyone looking for next years marathon accommodation or a weekend in London.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graemesutt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Graeme, thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback with us.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team helpful, I will be sure to share your comments with them all.
It was a pleasure having you and your son stay with us and I am pleased that we were able to contribute in a small way to your big challenge.

Once again thank you for your great review and I will look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Couldn't park in the car park restaurant service terrible dirty tables forgot my cheeseboard toilet paper on the floor luckily this was payed for by my company otherwise would have requested a refund would give it 0 stars but cant

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lewis, thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am however shocked by your feedback and would welcome the chance to discuss this further with you.
If I can kindly request that you contact me directly via gm@hiexslough.co.uk
I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night on 24 April. We got very lucky and got a parking space but I could see parking is a massive problem. Why only 26 parking bays? Yes you can park in the station which is right next door but that's more money. On check in the room was ready with very quick allocation and service from the front desk. We had a room away from the train station but I could see that some people on the other side of the hotel would have a lot of train noise. Rooms were nice and clean with good amenities and clean shower room.( no bath ). The breakfast was busy but ok. Good selection of branded cereal and tea bags from twining company. The warm food was maybe a little short with only sausage, Beans and scrambled egg. On check out that was quick and easy. A nice stay but like many hotels has some problems. Parking being the main.

Room Tip: Away from the train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review with us.

Firstly I am pleased to hear that you were able to secure a free parking space within our car park. As you have rightly mentioned we do have limited spaces (26 available) and therefore they operate on a first come first serve basis.
Due to this whilst our local competitors do charge £10-£15 per vehicle for overnight parking, we have decided to offer our spaces free of charge. We have also secured an overnight fee of £11.50 in the adjacent train station car park for our valued guests to take advantage of.
Whilst I full appreciate your comments regarding additional spaces, as you ay appreciate as we located in central Slough and adjacent to the station this simply isn’t feasible.

Whilst you did stay in a front facing bedroom, please be assured that all of our rear facing bedrooms are in fact triple glazed and as a result our guests do not necessarily experience any noise complaints.

I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage and enjoy our free Express Start Breakfast. Whilst I have noted your comments regarding additional options, as per brand standards we do in fact serve a continental option alongside an additional 3 hot items, including sausage, eggs and beans.

Once again thank you for your valued feedback and we will look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Another good experience of this hotel .Although small the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was very clean and adequate for our purpose. Evening meals were well priced and there was a children's menu. Parking wasn't a problem for us as we used the station car park.Breakfast buffet style would have liked to have seen bacon on menu as I don't particularly like sausage, but plenty of cereals, toast etc. will be back in the summer vacation

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacknanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest, once again thank you for another great review!

I am very pleased to see that as a returning guest to us you have consistently enjoyed your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.
We will look forward to seeing you again soon – always remember to book direct to receive the best rates available.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My family and I stayed here in conjunction with a Legoland trip, it was great the beds were very comfy and the staff done everything to make our stay brilliant. Would defiantly be returning, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Donna, thank you for sharing your excellent feedback with us!

I am very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay and LEGOLAND package here at the Holiday Inn Express.
We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have also stayed at the Holiday Inn. If you would like a breakfast, stay here. Otherwise the HI is a little bit more plush, but this is usually not important since the one night stopover is primarily for a place to sleep. You get a better upgraded room at HI if this is important.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your valued feedback with us.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your free Express start breakfast, which as per our brand is available to all of our valued guests.
As you have rightly mentioned we are in fact a 3* Express property, a perfect option for those requiring a simple yet smart hotel experience!

We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
525 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Slough
Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing