We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legoland stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Slough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Legoland stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here using my husbands ihg rewards for 2 nights while visiting legoland with out 2 boys 2 and 6. Great location took us 15 minutes to get to legoland. Breakfast was ok but saying as it is free is a lovely bonus.our room was fine nice and clean and comfy beds, could hear the train announcement but as long as window was shut didn't bother us. Staff were great and lovely with the kids and never felt uncomfortable if they were being a little loud. Ate in the hotel on 2nd night and got the Lego family deal which was great value 4 of us had 2 courses for 30 and food was lovely. Drinks were expensive but we expected this. Hard to find a parking space squeezed in on our first night but had to park in train station 2nd day and pay 11 pound but again not a problem. thank you for a lovley stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmacaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Gemma, thank you for sharing your 4* review with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am very pleased to read that as valued IHG Rewards Members you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    371
    205
    82
    61
See reviews for
429
146
41
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed here on a 1 day business trip and was appalled at my stay, when i checked in i was greeted by a rude receptionist who insisted i did not have a reservation, when i produced my confirmation she managed to find it ???? i then got to the room to find that they had set up the sofa bed so i had no room to move in the room even though they knew i was a single business traveler, i had to put this away myself. the noise from the room was bad as it backed onto the train tracks with trains and maintenance people working all through the night, TRY and avoid if possible book a hotel in the center of town it is worth the extra money if you at least want some sleep!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 94tosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Tony, thank you for your review, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.

Our overall guests satisfaction truly is the most important aspect of our roles here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough and it is disappointing to note that on this occasion you were dissatisfied with your stay.
I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this in detail with you, therefore if you could kindly contact me via gm@hiexslough.co.uk I would be very grateful.

I will look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Slough hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's okay if you need to get some sleep before heading for Heathrow.
Otherwise a bit soulless, which suits the location perfectly.
The buffet breakfast was quite ordinary; we got down towards the end of 'service' and had the dregs of the eggs, economy beans and cash and carry sausages. The fruit juice was a bit watery.
A man in a chef's apron was critiquing one of the waiting staff in earshot of me. I thought him a bit rude. The reception staff were very good though.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Matthew, thank you for taking the time share your feedback with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am pleased to hear that you found our central Slough location suitable for Heathrow and whilst I have noted your comments regarding the area, as you may appreciate this really is down to personal preference.

Please be assured that I have noted your comments regarding the training of a new team member you witnessed and I would like to thank you for honest feedback.

Once again thank you for your review and I do hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times when in the slough area. Rooms are nice well equipped and clean, need to get to the hotel early as limited parking on site that's the toughest thing about the hotel. In a good location in slough near the train station very easy for travel. Good wifi usually always seems at a decent speed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toby3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi Toby, thank you for sharing your great feedback with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am pleased to hear that as a regular visitor to the Slough area you have consistently preferred our hotel and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I don't know where to start with this review........Not a great experience......
Planes - its on the main flight path to Heathrow Airport = NOISEY!
Trains - the hotel backs onto a train line with 24/7 running trains = VERY NOISEY!
Automobiles - the hotel only has 26 car park spaces for the 600+ rooms, so getting a space is near impossible, and if you do get a space and then go out again it will be taken by the time you return.

We stayed here as a family for Lego Land trip and the only good point was the distance to the park - a 15 minute drive.

The hotel is not in a very nice area at all, its in the middle of quite a deprived council estate and trying to go out to find a restaurant was quite intimidating. We found a Pizza Express about a 5 minute walk from the hotel but i wasn't happy taking 3 children across town.

The hotel itself is clean and practical, the staff were ok, they all seemed to be Eastern European.

Although it wasn't the hotels fault we came out to a great big scratch on our car, as the car park is so tight as everybody is squeezing in for a space.

Next time i would stay in Windsor rather than Slough for a Lego Land trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaniesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked 2 rooms, a family room with a cot and a twin room for 2 teenage boys. They gave us an adjoining room for the boys which I appreciated and this also made our room feel bigger. It was a squash but they told us that when I booked so I was fine with that. Staff were very helpful and polite which was great. The train station is right outside but to be honest I had looked the hotel up so expected that - yes you can hear the announcements and trains but it didn't bother us. It did bother our Aunt and Uncle though. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable though, and I can sleep almost anymore. The actual hotel parking is shocking - possibly 7 spaces? But there is a good place to park right next door - a little awkward to get in to. Our Uncle was allowed to park in the disabled bay at the hotel and the receptionist said she would give him a call if they needed it which I found very practical! Our air con was great and kept our room a good chill for us but it didn't work in our Aunt and Uncles room so they were boiling.
I would stay there again if it was just me or myself and my husband as a quick stop over. I would prefer more room for my children but I believe Express hotels are not geared towards families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWebley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kelly, thank you for sharing your 4* review with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and please be assured that I have noted all of your comments.

It is most unfortunate that you experienced concerns with the air conditioning unit in your room and I do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Once again thank your for your feedback and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews I was worried about our stay at this hotel, but I didn't need to worry. The family room was basic but clean and the bed not too bad. The sofa bed was not the best, but the children slept fine on it. We were on the opposite side to the station (odd room numbers) so not too noisy, though you needed to keep the window shut at night.
My main issue was the air conditioner in the room. Despite being on full all the time we cooked! We asked for a fan but they were all out, so off to tesco and bought one and we were much happier! Bare in mind it was 30 degrees the days we were there, so unusually hot!
Breakfast basic but did the job! Same thing every day, small croissants, toast, cereal, fruit, scrambled egg, beans and sausages was the selection! Not amazing bit enough to fill you!
Parking is a nightmare! Luckily I did my homework before arriving, went onto the website park at my house and found a space to let next door to the hotel for £5 a night which made life so much easier!!!
Most of the staff were really nice and helpful so not much to complain about. Would stay here again. Basic hotel at a cheap price!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kelly, thank you for sharing your 4* review with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and please be assured that I have noted all of your comments.

It is most unfortunate that you experienced concerns with the air conditioning unit in your room and I do apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Once again thank your for your feedback and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
1.7 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#12 of 21 in Slough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Slough
Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing