We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$137
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$74
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor(Slough)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$54
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5(Colnbrook)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Slough Hotel(Slough)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Slough(Slough)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
314
418
229
101
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
418
229
101
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbeansarrive earlythe breakfast areafree breakfastlondon paddingtonsofa bedcar parkingsat navbooked this hotelhigh streetlego landbudget hotelhot foodfamily roomideal locationyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here to visit Legoland. On arrival no where to park, people were parked all over kerbs and on yellow lines. Husband had to drop us off and spent 20 minutes driving around looking for some street parking. Not what you want after a long day at Legoland. We spent the previous night at the Premier Inn Beaconsfield which was a much better base for lego land and we wish we had spent 2 nights there. Room was tiny, beds were unbelievably uncomfortable "triple room" which I thought would be 3 beds - was one tiny double on wobbly legs which squeaked and clunked everytime we tuned. and a sofa bed which was even more uncomfortable. Really hot room, massive noisy air con - even when we turned ours off due to the noise we could hear a buzzing noise which was really loud all night - so very little sleep. Breakfast was ok but the table was dirty and the previous occupants crockery was piled up when we arrived. We would never stay here again. It made a stressful end to the day, we will never stay in a Holiday Inn again. It did not meet expectations and we would really like our money back

Room Tip: Premier Inn Beaconsfield is much better if going to Legoland
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Familyholidayperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.

It is disappointing to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this is detail direct with yourself.
Therefore if I can kindly request that you contact me via gm@hiexslough.co.uk or alternatively 01753 55300.

I will look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Jade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights to visit Harry potter, legoland, Windsor and London. Great location for all these sites, staff were all professional and polite. Hotel clean ,breakfast great choice what's not to like? Car park and train noise not a big deal! Would stay again thank you.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Sheep2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your great review with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am very pleased to hear that you and your family found our central Slough location a perfect based for visiting the many local attractions surrounding us.

We will look forward to welcoming you all back to us when you are next in the area – always remember to book direct to receive the best rates available.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here before flying on holiday. On arriving we entered a manic car park with cars abandoned everywhere. After asking we were allowed to use a disabled bay with our room details in case it was needed.
Reception were friendly and welcoming.
Room was large & clean; we know this as we moved the bed to try & avoid the whirring of the pipes underground. After a while we asked to move room.
Next room also had a strange continual noise. Hotel needs it's pipes looking at IMO...
Breakfast was laid on early & what you'd hope for.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DerbyshireBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for taking he time to share your valued comments with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am sorry to learn that you experienced concerns regarding pipe noise during your visit to us and I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for an inconvenience caused.
In order for me to investigate this matter in detail can I kindly request that you contact me directly via gm@hiexslough.co.uk

Whilst you did experience a fault I am pleased to read that overall you found our hotel clean and that our breakfast met your expectations.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I will look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a family trip to Legoland which is about a 10 minute drive. Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff and great value for money. Also a free breakfast in the morning.

The only down side to this hotel is the car parking, there's only about 25 spaces and once they've gone, there gone,and you need to park at the train station next door at a cost of about £9.

Have rebooked for next year! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pritchard189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your 5* review!

I am very pleased to hear that you found our central Slough location a perfect base for your family trip to LEGOLAND.

As you have rightly mentioned we do have very limited free car parking (26 spaces) and therefore the spaces do operate on a first come first serve basis.
For those guests you are unable to secure a space there is overnight secure parking available in the adjacent train station and for a small fee (as in line with our local competitors) our valued guests are able to take advantage of this.

Once again thank you for your great feedback and we will look forward to seeing you next year!

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night recently , I parked easily and it was a short walk to the town centre amenities, parking is free and the rooms are clean and comfortable-with free wi fi and shower gel
The bed was very comfortable and the room was adequately sized for a family of four

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Dawnie2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Dawn, thank you for sharing your great review with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to our Holiday Inn Express Slough in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews