We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Missunderstatedagain
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom

Fab stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2016via mobile
We stayed here part of a legoland deal an could not fault the place the manager an staff were ever so helpful when we arrived we couldnt park so the guy who was at the front was ever so helpful in advising us where to park as we wasnt from the area while doing this he checked us in an then we parked in the train station car park which was a short walk back to the hotel which we didnt mind once we had unpacked we thought about eating not being from the area we stayed in the hotel an had 2 burger meals an eton mess cheese cake for pudding our eldest daughter had the maccaroni cheese an ice cream for pudding the food was lovely plenty for your portion as well once we had eaten we were advised that breakfast times between certain times got busy so come early which we did anyway as we have a 4 month old so we was awake at 7 an down eating breakfast by half past the variety on offer was more than enough to choose from was very nice indeed for what we had would really recommend this place we stayed in room 114 which is a family room was lovely an clean an had views looking out on to the railway but this didnt bother us at all could hardly hear the trains on check out the staff were lovely an helpful too thank yoy for a lovely stay an keep up the good work hopefully were be back in the near future
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Algotels
£58
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Travelodge
£35
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£69
  • HIExpress.com
    £69
  • Skyscanner.com
    £61
  • Hotels.com
    £69
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£144
  • Hotels.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£61
  • Hotels.com
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £58
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£118
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Trip.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
    £118
3.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£62
  • Priceline
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • eDreams
    £62
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
    £92
0.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Slough
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room windsor castle legoland base heathrow pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Good basic hotel for a couple of nights. Room very clean but spoiled by a smaller than average bed. Sadly one lift was broken during our stay. Meant going from fifth floor to ground very difficult for an elderly couple. Beware the breakfast. Luke warm food, burnt scrambled eggs etc. Very difficult trying to negotiate way to table with food and hot drinks when uncontrollable children running amok. OK for a very short stay but would not recommend Slough for a holiday destination. John Betjeman was right.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Jennie S,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that the cleanliness of the hotel is at par. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the condition of the lift and if the you did not enjoy the breakfast served. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that these concerns will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week while doing Legoland and the castle. The room was clean and very quiet. The food in the restaurant was disgusting, it was overcooked and dry, and cold when served. After the first night we had a meal which was inedible we went out to eat the rest of the week at the local Toby or harvester restaurants, breakfast was of poor quality - it wasn't a full breakfast with bacon mushrooms eggs etc, it consisted of overcooked sausages, cold beans and sloppy scrambled eggs. All the food we had was cold and horrible. The hotel definitely needs to re evaluate the menu and get a new chef. Neither was there any organisation in the restaurant. There's know one to tell you where to go or what to do, people leave suitcases in the middle of the floor which is a safety hazard, people are pushing and shoving. On the only night we had a meal there, know one greeted us at the entrance like most hotels and know one explained what to do or where to place our order. I stay in hotels up and down the country while my young daughter has cancer treatment but this one has the worse food I've ever tasted and the worse organisation ever.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emz30w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Emz30w,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for sending us feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case, with your restaurant experience during your visit, we have fallen short of your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

If you book this hotel on a hot day like I did, make sure you request the person at the reception to provide you with a table fan, because the room was very unpleasant.

These rooms are meant to have an air con that works but NO! Every time I set the temperature to 18/19 or 20 degrees, it would set back to its default temperature of 23 degrees, after having reported the concern to the front desk, the person was very apologetic & did admit that the temperature cannot be regulated.

The breakfast area is quite cramped, so you need to wake up early to avoid the rush.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TRAVELZONE2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear TRAVELZONE2011,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the cleanliness of the hotel is at par. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the room temperature and the condition of the breakfast area may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to disappoint our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The place was a little tricky to find as we're northerners and weren't familiar with Slough...

The only negative and I'll get this out of the way quickly is the Parking BUT this has nothing so with the staff so please don't take it out on them. Warning Now there is not enough parking for the size of the hotel. However the manager himself took my husband to safe car parking that was free until the morning.. Problems quickly solved.

The hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. The room was comfortable and clean. Bed linen spotless and when I asked for more pillows, towels, tea and sugar they were at the door pronto.... 👍🏼 room lovely and subtitles on the tele.

Breakfast is help yourself.... A choice of something for even the fussiest eater... Help yourself to as much or a as little as possible.

Check in and was simple and straightforward.

Thanks you

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here in July as we were visiting Legoland and Harry Potter Studios. The car park is tiny with very few spaces. Just be mindful when you enter the car park that you'll need a code from reception to exit. Even though we were going to be using the car I opted to pay for 3 days parking at the train station which is just at the side of the hotel as its a reduced rate of £15.70 in the machine.

The rooms are exactly the same as every other Holiday Inn Express clean, functional and great for the price. The staff at check-in and in the restaurant were fantastic, very friendly chatting to my children and I. Word of warning though the fruit shoot drinks for children in the bar are ridiculously expensive at £2.50, which is more expensive than some of the theme parks! It's not the ideal area to walk with children after dark so I opted for dinner in the restaurant, it's a burger chips sort of menu and it served us perfectly fine.

When we were there they were working on the train station next door and the noise went on till 11pm, very loud beeping of vehicles reversing. If you're planning on staying with children as for a room furthest away from the train station.

If you're going to Legoland you can stock up on sandwiches, crisps and drinks in the Tesco Express which is just around the corner from the Holiday Inn Express Slough, just be careful though they don't open the tills till 10am on a Sunday morning.

Room tip: Furthest from the train station
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purple_swb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews