We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dawn T
Guisborough, United Kingdom

Great hotel needs more parking areas

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2016via mobile
Stayed here two nights. Booked one night through Legoland website and two more nights through booking.com. Great hotel and location for Legoland and Windsor. I choose it because it was located next to the train station incase we visited London but we had to cut short our stay (cancelled 3rd night) so we didn't get chance. The hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately for them they have to deal with visitors who are unable to park next to the hotel due to limited spaces. We were advised on parking nearby which was full so ended up using (and paying £20) to park at the train station. Not ideal and worse for single parents even though the hotel staff assisted us with luggage it's obviously an issue. Only 20spaces for a hotel that size. Saying that we would stay again knowing this in advance. It was family friendly and late breakfast times helped too.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 31 Aug 2016
Dear Dawn T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you gave us a perfect rating when it comes to the location, staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are quite basic but were very clean. We are sorry that we fell below your expectation below Your comments are highly appreciated. Your comments makes the difference to show the team is working towards our goal, satisfied customers, we try consistent in providing a completely satisfying stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will allow us to host you again.

Sincerely,
M Mustafa
Deputy General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Travelodge
£35
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
2.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£144
  • Hotels.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£61
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • Hotels.com
    £61
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Booking.com
£62
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Vio.com
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Superior Bedroom
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £92
0.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Travelodge
  • Algotels
    £58
  • Agoda.com
    £32
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £69
  • Skyscanner.com
    £61
  • HIExpress.com
    £69
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £118
  • travelup.com
    £114
  • Hotels.com
    £118
3.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Slough
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room windsor castle legoland base heathrow pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel and very friendly and polite staff .. Tall man who works in the restaurant part is so friendly and excellent with children!
Food in the hotel is not the best we had tea there not alot to choose from and slightly over priced but breakfast was fab!
We was over looking the train station and wasn't to noisy rooms very clean and spacious.
The lifts are a joke in the morning people that don't need to use them were holding everybody up we waited ages with a pram and suitcase.
We stayed here for legoland as round the corner

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank louiserosem91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

What A fantastic surprise a budget hotel that does fantastic service and a free breakfast. They certainly surpassed themselves with a great welcome and a great value family room, topped off with a fantastic free breakfast buffet
We only paid £69 for a family room for 4 including breakfast. Not the easiest place to find as down a side street and we were lucky we got one of the last free parking places. However ideally located only 10 mins from legoland , the reason for our visit.
For a budget hotel they were excellent and I cannot recommend them enough

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markfM3795AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Mark F
Thank you for your feedback, we very much appreciate your comments. We value our guests and take pride in being able to make their stay enjoyable and we are happy that the hotel was to your satisfaction.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

M Mustafa
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here part of a legoland deal an could not fault the place the manager an staff were ever so helpful when we arrived we couldnt park so the guy who was at the front was ever so helpful in advising us where to park as we wasnt from the area while doing this he checked us in an then we parked in the train station car park which was a short walk back to the hotel which we didnt mind once we had unpacked we thought about eating not being from the area we stayed in the hotel an had 2 burger meals an eton mess cheese cake for pudding our eldest daughter had the maccaroni cheese an ice cream for pudding the food was lovely plenty for your portion as well once we had eaten we were advised that breakfast times between certain times got busy so come early which we did anyway as we have a 4 month old so we was awake at 7 an down eating breakfast by half past the variety on offer was more than enough to choose from was very nice indeed for what we had would really recommend this place we stayed in room 114 which is a family room was lovely an clean an had views looking out on to the railway but this didnt bother us at all could hardly hear the trains on check out the staff were lovely an helpful too thank yoy for a lovely stay an keep up the good work hopefully were be back in the near future

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Missunderstatedagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Good basic hotel for a couple of nights. Room very clean but spoiled by a smaller than average bed. Sadly one lift was broken during our stay. Meant going from fifth floor to ground very difficult for an elderly couple. Beware the breakfast. Luke warm food, burnt scrambled eggs etc. Very difficult trying to negotiate way to table with food and hot drinks when uncontrollable children running amok. OK for a very short stay but would not recommend Slough for a holiday destination. John Betjeman was right.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Jennie S,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that the cleanliness of the hotel is at par. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the condition of the lift and if the you did not enjoy the breakfast served. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that these concerns will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week while doing Legoland and the castle. The room was clean and very quiet. The food in the restaurant was disgusting, it was overcooked and dry, and cold when served. After the first night we had a meal which was inedible we went out to eat the rest of the week at the local Toby or harvester restaurants, breakfast was of poor quality - it wasn't a full breakfast with bacon mushrooms eggs etc, it consisted of overcooked sausages, cold beans and sloppy scrambled eggs. All the food we had was cold and horrible. The hotel definitely needs to re evaluate the menu and get a new chef. Neither was there any organisation in the restaurant. There's know one to tell you where to go or what to do, people leave suitcases in the middle of the floor which is a safety hazard, people are pushing and shoving. On the only night we had a meal there, know one greeted us at the entrance like most hotels and know one explained what to do or where to place our order. I stay in hotels up and down the country while my young daughter has cancer treatment but this one has the worse food I've ever tasted and the worse organisation ever.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emz30w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Emz30w,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for sending us feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case, with your restaurant experience during your visit, we have fallen short of your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews