We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Louise H
Essex

Let down by staff

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2016via mobile
Stayed here whilst at Legoland with my 8 year old son. Had driven for nearly 2 hours to arrive to no parking spaces! There are literally about 15 spaces. Absolutely ridiculous for a hotel of this size. When I asked the receptionist where to park she shrugged her shoulders and said "High street". Same receptionist then told me I was lying when I said I didn't know about the parking. Eventually dealt with the manager (not the original girl who had told me she was the manager). Had to park at train station for £11.50! Situation totally made worse by one very rude member of staff.
Bedroom ok but right on top of a train track. Would definitely not stay here again. Would rather pay extra. Have stayed in many Premier Inn hotels and they don't compare, neither do the staff.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 17 Sept 2016
Dear LollylouEssex,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had in finding a parking area as we only limited parking space. We also apologize for the experience you had with the service you received and the location of your room fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Moxy Hotels
£84
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
PremierInn.com
£63
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£118
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Vio.com
    £106
  • Priceline
    £118
3.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £69
  • Booking.com
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £81
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Slough
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room windsor castle legoland base heathrow pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

So we stayed here the night before our Legoland trip. Easy to find. SOME parking but not loads..... however, it does state it's a first come first served basis... So when you can't park, don't moan. This car park is free after all, not always common place for southern budget hotels.
Staff were helpful, printed our Legoland tickets as our printer at home had a moment before we left.... told us about hotel rewards and free WiFi upgrade if using rewards.
Room was small and quite cramped once the travel cot was in and the extra bed. I think a slightly bigger room may be beneficial in these circumstances, but we only used it as a sleeping Base for one night, so it was adequate.
Disappointed, having checked in with a baby, to be given a room railway side of the hotel. Which isn't mentioned on booking.com when reserving a room, also a heads up about all night construction/repair works would also have been helpful. I understand the hotel has no control over this but some thought into informing it's guests may help. Unfortunately, the walls and doors are painfully thin and the noise from the corridors is terrible, especially when opposite the family from he'll with lots of disrespectful children running up and down the corridors and shouting at 22:30/23:00 at night

Breakfast the next morning was chaotic to say the least but I guess this is because it's included for all guests. Busy, slow to clean tables, not enough staff and again unfortunately, the family from hell letting their kids run around bounding around the chairs and generally creating chaos. Not a lot of choice for the breakfast and what was there was nothing special, but again, included in the price so it's a bonus really.
Check out was swift and easy and staff were helpful throughout.
Forward planning could go a long way here though to improve the guest experience

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Amy D,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our check out service swift and easy and staff were helpful all throughout your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies your the shortfalls you have encountered and if your stay was negatively affected by the parking condition and the room assigned to you. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Booked one night through Legoland website and two more nights through booking.com. Great hotel and location for Legoland and Windsor. I choose it because it was located next to the train station incase we visited London but we had to cut short our stay (cancelled 3rd night) so we didn't get chance. The hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately for them they have to deal with visitors who are unable to park next to the hotel due to limited spaces. We were advised on parking nearby which was full so ended up using (and paying £20) to park at the train station. Not ideal and worse for single parents even though the hotel staff assisted us with luggage it's obviously an issue. Only 20spaces for a hotel that size. Saying that we would stay again knowing this in advance. It was family friendly and late breakfast times helped too.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 881dawnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Dawn T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you gave us a perfect rating when it comes to the location, staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are quite basic but were very clean. We are sorry that we fell below your expectation below Your comments are highly appreciated. Your comments makes the difference to show the team is working towards our goal, satisfied customers, we try consistent in providing a completely satisfying stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will allow us to host you again.

Sincerely,
M Mustafa
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel and very friendly and polite staff .. Tall man who works in the restaurant part is so friendly and excellent with children!
Food in the hotel is not the best we had tea there not alot to choose from and slightly over priced but breakfast was fab!
We was over looking the train station and wasn't to noisy rooms very clean and spacious.
The lifts are a joke in the morning people that don't need to use them were holding everybody up we waited ages with a pram and suitcase.
We stayed here for legoland as round the corner

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank louiserosem91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

What A fantastic surprise a budget hotel that does fantastic service and a free breakfast. They certainly surpassed themselves with a great welcome and a great value family room, topped off with a fantastic free breakfast buffet
We only paid £69 for a family room for 4 including breakfast. Not the easiest place to find as down a side street and we were lucky we got one of the last free parking places. However ideally located only 10 mins from legoland , the reason for our visit.
For a budget hotel they were excellent and I cannot recommend them enough

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank markfM3795AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mustafa M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Mark F
Thank you for your feedback, we very much appreciate your comments. We value our guests and take pride in being able to make their stay enjoyable and we are happy that the hotel was to your satisfaction.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

M Mustafa
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here part of a legoland deal an could not fault the place the manager an staff were ever so helpful when we arrived we couldnt park so the guy who was at the front was ever so helpful in advising us where to park as we wasnt from the area while doing this he checked us in an then we parked in the train station car park which was a short walk back to the hotel which we didnt mind once we had unpacked we thought about eating not being from the area we stayed in the hotel an had 2 burger meals an eton mess cheese cake for pudding our eldest daughter had the maccaroni cheese an ice cream for pudding the food was lovely plenty for your portion as well once we had eaten we were advised that breakfast times between certain times got busy so come early which we did anyway as we have a 4 month old so we was awake at 7 an down eating breakfast by half past the variety on offer was more than enough to choose from was very nice indeed for what we had would really recommend this place we stayed in room 114 which is a family room was lovely an clean an had views looking out on to the railway but this didnt bother us at all could hardly hear the trains on check out the staff were lovely an helpful too thank yoy for a lovely stay an keep up the good work hopefully were be back in the near future

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Missunderstatedagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews