We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Linda V
Eastbourne, United Kingdom

Good Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2016via mobile
The hotel was very clean with very nicely decorated rooms, the beds were very comfortable and the pillows were fabulous, we had a few unavoidable hiccups but they were sorted out quickly and pleasantly. The Manager was helpful and the young lady on reception was amazing. We were visiting Lego land for my grandsons birthday the hotel is conveniently situated for a visit to this theme park and Windsor.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
£35
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    £58
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Travelodge
    £30
0.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Travelodge
£35
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£69
  • HIExpress.com
    £69
  • Skyscanner.com
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £69
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£144
  • Hotels.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Priceline
    £75
1.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£61
  • Hotels.com
    £61
  • Expedia.com
    £58
  • Vio.com
    £59
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£118
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Vio.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
    £118
3.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£62
  • Priceline
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • eDreams
    £62
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £92
0.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Slough
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room windsor castle legoland base heathrow pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Legoland. Excellent for what we needed. Approx 15mins from Legoland. We stayed in room 116, looking onto rail line but this didn't bother us at all. Check in was quick, room very tidy & clean. Plenty of towels. On the 1st night we got the train to Windsor. Was only £2.60 return per adult & trains were every 20mins. We didn't eat in hotel, other then breakfast so can't comment on food. Breakfast was fine. Sausage, beans and scrambled egg (no bacon) and the usual cereal, toast etc. All staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside of this hotel was the parking. Although to be fair that is highlighted on the website and on the other reviews so as long as your prepared that u may have to park in the station next door that it's fine. We arrived at 2pm on the 1st day & car park was empty. 2nd day we got back late and had to park in railway next door (£8.60 over night) 3rd night car park was full but we spoke to reception and they got some of the staff to move there cars so we could park there. All in all fab hotel, good location for Legoland, clean and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lou22091983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Legoland; my wife booked this hotel for us. I have read previous reviews about this hotel, trouble in parking is one of the concerns you would expect from booking this hotel. Our Sat Nav pointed us to the other end of the Holiday Inn Express hotel, however, the receptionist informed us we should park across the train station at the other end of the hotel. We almost got lost finding the parking lot at the train station. Perhaps the hotel should provide guests a map to direct them.Another bad point is that we have to pay for parking the car! Personally I think guest should have been accorded a free parking space.

When we were in our room. We discovered that there were missing shower parts, it is functional though, but could do better if they have replace it.

In general, I am not impress with the hotel except for the waiter in the dining area named Miguel. He saved the day by being energetic and takes time to make the guests feel welcome.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Kirk L,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by our parking condition and bathroom issues you have encountered. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

If your a muslim and going to legoland this hotel is perfect! (Halal food under 10 minutes away)
It is 15 to 20 minutes from Paddington station and because it's outside the London travel zones it will cost adults £9 one way which is crap if your on a budget.
The hotel is next to the rail and bus stations so it's perfect for those using public transport. There is a tesco 5 minutes walk away and the high street and shopping center is less then 10 minutes walk. Loads of halal places to eat plus all your normal high street restaurant chains.
Legoland is 30 minutes away by bus and we got a family ticket which cost just over £10 return. If your using public transport I would highly recommend this hotel the rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was very nice.
If your driving the hotel car park is very small and always full but there is a train station car park across the road which has plenty of availability I believe it's £10 per day.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sohail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We chose to stay at this this hotel before our flight as it is within easy driving distance of Heathrow airport, was cheaper than similar airport hotels and our previous stays have been very good. Also the hotel is only a five minute walk away from Slough town center where there are several pubs and restaurants. We arrived at about 4pm and found a space in the small car park. As others have said, the car park fills quickly and is not big enough for everyone staying at the hotel. I believe car parking is also allowed in the adjacent train station car park, but this has to be paid for. The hotel car park is free. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a bar, but we walked ( 5 minutes) into Slough town center and had a drink at a local pub. Breakfast in the morning was the normal Holiday Inn Express buffet of juices, cereals, toast, pastries, hot sausage, beans and scrambled eggs. We managed to get a table straight away, but the breakfast area can become very busy.
If travelling to Heathrow, then I recommend using the A4. This avoids having to get back onto the motorway.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BreakfastkingHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

arrived at the hotel for an early departure to get the train, the hotel car park is very small and there are cars parked everywhere in the surrounding streets, I had to park about 1 mile away. the rooms smelt like people had been smoking in them I complained to no response. The cost of the hotel is not cheap so you expect a clean room without smoke. I travel quite a bit and the service here is not the best.
I will not be staying there again.

Room tip: don't stay.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Longtravellers,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the inconvenience the parking situation and the the smell of the room received may have caused you, and if the type of services fell below your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet the needs and comfort of all of our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews