We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Carly D
Surrey, United Kingdom
Comfortable Stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2017
Lovely large clean room. Very comfortable bed. Air con was a great add on and worked great. Was right next to the train station but didnt hear any noise!! Breakfast was included. Check in staff were very nice and pleasant but the staff member that checked me out was so moody and shouldn't be working in customer service. There was no "did you enjoy your stay" just asked for my room number and that was that. She didnt even inform me that i needed a code to exit the car park so had to walk all the way back to ask for it and even then after I had thanked her and said bye I got nothing back! Overall a lovely stay even if there was a rude receptionist at check out.
Date of stay: August 2017
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£59
  • Priceline
    £59
  • travelup.com
    £57
  • HIExpress.com
    £59
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£35
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£35
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    £54
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£149
  • Priceline
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
    £80
1.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£110
  • Priceline
    £110
  • Hotels.com
    £53
  • Expedia.com
    £110
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£61
  • HolidayInn.com
    £72
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £72
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
£60
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £60
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Booking.com
£53
  • Priceline
    £60
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • eDreams
    £53
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
exterior
Booking.com
£52
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £42
  • Expedia.com
    £56
0.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Trip.com
  • Algotels
    £59
  • Travelodge
    £30
  • Agoda.com
    £31
0.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Slough
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room windsor castle legoland base heathrow pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here for one night (sunday to Monday) using this for a Lego Land visit.

It is what it is, a cheap place to stay overnight with breakfast included.

Not in the most attractive place in Slough (is there such a thing?!)

Parking very limited. Around 20 spaces approx. We managed to get a space and reception told me that that if i took the car out to a restauraunt we planned go to on the sunday at 6.30 it would be doubtful if we could get a space when we came back so the other place to park is in the station car park which is around £12. We got a cab.

Its a very busy hotel considering its location

Has a bar there.

Dont use the vending machine - £2 for Kit Kat??!!

Free wifi and good enough for Netflix.

Rooms are small but ok for a familiy of 4 for one night.

It is right next to train station and although you can hear the trains its nothing too offensive.

Breakfast is good and the fact you can take a tea or coffee to go is an excellent idea.

But overall, car parking issue aside, a good place to stay overnight.

Room tip: try and get a room high up (6th floor and up) to avoid too much station noise
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdwardCatflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay.
I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed our included breakfast.
As you mentioned, our car park is limited and first come first serve basis. We mention this on all websites and advise guests about nearby parking options.
Thank you again for leaving a feedback and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Linda Bene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel is perfect for a visit to Windsor Castle. It is at the end of a 6 minute train trip to Windsor with trains every 20 minutes. Right there at the railway station.
The staff are very warm and welcoming. The hot & cold buffet breakfast is included.
There are only 26 car parking spaces and is very tight but if you don't get in then parking at the railway station (paying) is still convenient.
I would recommend this hotel for your visit to Windsor. The hotel does discount tickets to Windsor Castle.

Room tip: Any room is fine.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spm1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The HIE at Slough is close to Heathrow T5 and we found it very convenient. It is a typical HIE, clean, functional with pleasant staff. You can dine in the hotel or walk to restaurants nearby. There is a regular shuttle bus to the airport (£4.50 per person from recollection) and it only took 15 minutes. It isn't a hotel that I would choose to use other than an overnight for the airport, but it was very good for that purpose.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BelgianBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Was at the Slough HI Express for a couple of nights.Was driving in from Birmingham,and the GPS took me through a couple of bylanes and I almost thought I would get lost,but thanks to technology,it brought me straight to the hotel.

The hotel is a typical busy bed and breakfast.Not much in terms of hospitality to write home about.Quite a small and congested reception,one step and you are in the breakfast area.The rooms are compact with no inch of space wasted.Bathroom is adequate.It gives you the feeling of staying in a motel.There is a vending machine near the elevator that sells crisps,water,softdrinks,shaving essentials.

It is just a place you would like to go sleep in the night and get out early next day morning,there is nothing in terms of ambience here.The corridors are quite narrow.

The hotel shares space with the Slough Railway station,so that is a huge plus,you can conveniently stay here and take a train upto central London.Convenient place to stay if you have business to do in Slough,Bath road etc.Parking is extremely tight,can hardly accomodate 20-30 cars.If you park in this space,it is free,the reception gives you a code to punch in when you exit.

Breakfast is nothing to mention,it just serves the purpose and ticks all the boxes.Overall nothing to complain,but since my earlier stay was in a Crowne Plaza,this was a rude shock,else this is a flawless bed and breakfast place.Place is a good 20mins from Heathrow.

Room tip: Ask for rooms not facing the railway tracks.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lifeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hi Lifeagain,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your generous individual ratings toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, I regret to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

how do i put this i will never step foot in that place agaiin! first of all i have a severely disabled son and when i got there no disabled spaces smallest car park ive ever seen so had to park on slough train station which is next door was given a room 217 which when i looked out the window no more than 20 ft away from tracks and trains going past all nite had a rubbish nites sleep all of us then go down for breakfast what can i say poor no spoons knives forks etc waiting for things to be replenished 20 mins!!!!! for a disabled child thats a life time wont be goi g again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank the lord of lig... a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello Chris J,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment with our parking condition and breakfast service. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so I have sent you a private message. Also, this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews