We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alejandro B

Comfortable and friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2017via mobile
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Rooms quite comfortable, common areas are clean and attractive. The staff is quite good. Always on a good mood and willing to interact with the guest. Thank you specially to Marta at the Front Desk, always being nice to everyone and with a big smile! People like this make hotels even more attractive.
Date of stay: September 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£36
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£69
  • HIExpress.com
    £69
  • travelup.com
    £68
  • Priceline
    £69
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£110
  • Expedia.com
    £110
  • Vio.com
    £98
  • Priceline
    £110
3.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£56
  • Priceline
    £63
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • eDreams
    £56
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • Vio.com
    £32
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £58
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Superior Bedroom
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £72
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Slough
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room windsor castle legoland base heathrow pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Clean but small rooms. Yes train goes by your window. but with windows closed never really bothered us its more of a slight tick of the wheels rolling. Hotel bar was great. I never had to go away to find a pub to have a pint at the end of the day. and bonus just charge to room. Yes. Parking if you find a spot in their small lot definitely do not move. you will want to take the trains anyway into London.
Staff was all good. no worries we left ipads charging and they were fine when we went out during the day.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 990ramseyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

SHORT STAY before lego land package expected it to be poor but was excellent:) good food and service ,nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Kids were catered for and the rooms were clean and vibrant.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Lindsay,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the breakfast and staff good, the rooms clean and vibrant.

See you soon.
Linda Bene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during a 3 day visit to legoland as it is a 2 minute walk from slough train station.cant fault the hotel at all.lovely clean rooms,comfy beds.check in was simple.breakfast was included we were told it was continental so was pleasantly surprised when we went down to breakfast on the 1st morning and there was sausages,bacon and scrambled egg too.there is a massive Tesco near by so we stocked up on lunches and snacks for our stay then it's a simple train ride from slough to Windsor and Eton central then hopper bus to legoland

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lisawE596ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the nice review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, the public transport is excellent. We are next to the train station and the bus station. It's easy to get to Windsor, Legoland and London. We recommend to arrive by public transport as our car park is limited and first come first serve basis.
Fantastic to read, that you enjoyed our new Express breakfast. This is a new IHG standard and you will find it in every Holiday Express hotels.
See you soon when you are in the area.
Kind regards,
Linda Bene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here for two nights in June.
We visited London on the first day and legoland on the second.

The hotel was clean and tidy the room was comfortable and adequate for us and our two children (age 4&6)

Breakfast was good and the selection was also good.

The car park is tiny so unless you get a space and don't leave it you'll find it tricky to park.

Plus side it's literally next to the train station so getting into London was stress free and reasonably cheap there is a car park at the train station so if parking isn't available at the hotel you can park there for a fee (£12 ish for 24 hours 😱) quite a lot for small town folk like us 😂

Overall though the hotel is great for a stop over when going to legoland or heading into the capital for a visit.

Room tip: All about the same I think we stayed In 409 4th floor
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Jess,

Thank you for taking the time and review your recent stay with us.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our rooms and breakfast.
As you stated, our car park is first come first serve basis, and very limited. We mention this on our website and all third party websites. Great to see, that you took advantage of the public transport to get to London. This is the quickest option, only 25 minutes to central London by train from next door.
Thank you again and see you soon.
Kind regards,
Linda Bene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Starting with the good things, lovely breakfast which was free with the booking. Very close to the train station and close to Legoland Windsor which was the main reason of choosing the hotel. It is a walking distance to a very big Tesco Extra. The rooms were cleaned every day and bedsheets changed. The not so good..No power outlet near the beds making charging of phone while on the bed for easy proximity a bit of a pain
Called the reception number 3 times no one picked, no other numbers available to dial from the room.
Poor wifi strength,
No bathroom supplies such as shower cap, toothbrush, sponge etc in the bathroom. Had to go downstairs to pick them up
The room was small, no space for more than 2 boxes which is more than any family traveling with 3 kids will most likely have, we were practically walking over our boxes in the room. There was no complimentary water in the room
No room service so to order pizza, I had to come all the way downstairs with my 3 kids in tow as I cannot leave them alone in the room. I could not wait till my 4 nights was over to get away from this hotel and the Hotel management was so kind to cancel my remaining booking of extra 5 days at no charge which I was very very grateful and appreciative of!! Thanks to Hotel management for that gesture.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dupsyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017


Hi dupsyh,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is good to know that our location was convenient for you. Thank you as well for noting our good breakfast options and clean rooms.

On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience the lack of power outlets near the bed may have caused. I also regret to read that you were not thoroughly impressed with the customer service and delivered and room accommodations provided. Your comments are noted and will be discussed by our management team for proper evaluation and improvement.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews