We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room windsor castle legoland base heathrow pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from 3 nights at this hotel with the family and it’s excellent value. Arrived just before 5pm and parked easily though car park is small for a hotel this size. The train station has parking & right next door if need be.
We checked in easily and got to the room which was clean and made as requested with cot set up. It was slightly cramped with the cot and sofa bed made up and wasn’t a lot of room for manoeuvre but we managed. This was our base for two days in Legoland which was less than 15 minutes drive so very accessible. Breakfast had excellent choice, cereals, toast, porridge, fruits, hot items and coffee. The staff were lovely in the morning! We found the evening menu overpriced but less than 10 minutes walk there’s a few options, the moon & spoon (a Wetherspoon place) was much better value. We were facing the entrance so didn’t hear any train noise at all.
All in all great value, great location, lovely staff and great hotel overall and would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Rooms quite comfortable, common areas are clean and attractive. The staff is quite good. Always on a good mood and willing to interact with the guest. Thank you specially to Marta at the Front Desk, always being nice to everyone and with a big smile! People like this make hotels even more attractive.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank F5840BYalejandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Clean but small rooms. Yes train goes by your window. but with windows closed never really bothered us its more of a slight tick of the wheels rolling. Hotel bar was great. I never had to go away to find a pub to have a pint at the end of the day. and bonus just charge to room. Yes. Parking if you find a spot in their small lot definitely do not move. you will want to take the trains anyway into London.
Staff was all good. no worries we left ipads charging and they were fine when we went out during the day.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 990ramseyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

SHORT STAY before lego land package expected it to be poor but was excellent:) good food and service ,nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Kids were catered for and the rooms were clean and vibrant.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Lindsay,

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the breakfast and staff good, the rooms clean and vibrant.

See you soon.
Linda Bene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during a 3 day visit to legoland as it is a 2 minute walk from slough train station.cant fault the hotel at all.lovely clean rooms,comfy beds.check in was simple.breakfast was included we were told it was continental so was pleasantly surprised when we went down to breakfast on the 1st morning and there was sausages,bacon and scrambled egg too.there is a massive Tesco near by so we stocked up on lunches and snacks for our stay then it's a simple train ride from slough to Windsor and Eton central then hopper bus to legoland

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lisawE596ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the nice review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, the public transport is excellent. We are next to the train station and the bus station. It's easy to get to Windsor, Legoland and London. We recommend to arrive by public transport as our car park is limited and first come first serve basis.
Fantastic to read, that you enjoyed our new Express breakfast. This is a new IHG standard and you will find it in every Holiday Express hotels.
See you soon when you are in the area.
Kind regards,
Linda Bene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews