We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kenbowen10
Swansea, United Kingdom

Great one night stay before early flight

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2024
Used the Holiday Inn Express Slough for one night B & B on Sunday 7th January before an early morning flight from Heathrow. Smooth book in at reception and member of staff very friendly. Plenty of parking with a small overnight charge. (Should be free to customers)
Room was adequate for one night with comfortable beds and large bathroom. Shower tray and surround silicone in need of TLC as small dots of mould appearing. Apart from that room was just what we required for one night. An early start, but first a breakfast to start off the day.
Very good breakfast with plenty of choice from fresh fruit, cereals and traditional English breakfast.
Quick and easy check out with a short drive to our terminal.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Perfect location for Heathrow Terminals.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Travelodge
£36
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.2 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£46
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£69
  • HIExpress.com
    £69
  • Skyscanner.com
    £68
  • Priceline
    £69
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£46
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£118
  • Priceline
    £118
  • Vio.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
    £118
3.9 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£144
  • Priceline
    £75
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Hotels.com
    £80
1.8 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£62
  • Priceline
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
    £62
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
£62
  • Priceline
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • eDreams
    £62
4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £92
0.7 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Slough
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
468
276
120
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room windsor castle legoland base heathrow pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2024

This is an excellent 'value for money' hotel option. We booked a room for three at just over a hundred pounds per night for the room and this included a very decent breakfast. The rooms are new, clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful - a member of staff kindly brought a heater up when we were cold and another staff member helped us get a bus to Heathrow in a budget-friendly way. The route is: out of the hotel across the street to the bus stop and the A4 bus to Heathrow Terminal 3 - a 15-minute journey at 2 pounds pp, then the underground is available. The route back is: Stop 20 at the Central Bus Station at Heathrow Terminal 3 and the A4 back to the bus stop in front of the hotel. We had a meal in the Lebanese Restaurant downstairs (a restaurant that serves halal food and that also gives takeaways for those who prefer to eat something in the hotel room!) - the portions are generous and the food was very nice. All in all, even though it is about 1.5 hours from central London, the hotel offers enough perks to make us go back there next time.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mooznah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Absolutely infuriated! Booked with hard-earned member points, only to have my reservation canceled because the hotel closed. Yet, friend's cash booking remained untouched. Unbelievable! Is this some kind of twisted joke? Don't trust them; it's a sham!"

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2023

Hi Raymond L,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Slough and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you as one of our valued guests. I hope you are doing well.

We believe travel should be free of hassle and complications. I'm sorry to learn about the situation. I have shared your comments with our hotel management team. I am sure they will take the necessary steps to address your concern and use this as a reference for improvement. I also sent a private message to get additional information.

We look forward to having another chance to welcome you back for a better experience.

Safe travels,

Glaiza G.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels and Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst we visited london with my sister who had flown over from America..
It was very reasonably priced,rooms were simple but clean,had everything we needed..
Breakfast selection was lovely..
However staff at reception were rude and very unhelpful..we needed to meet family at Heathrow, not knowing the area we asked how to get there,the guy behind the desk grunted and pointed to a screen behind us and said book a taxi then walked away..taxi was hugely expensive so we asked if there was any other way and was told no..so we walked 40 mins to the nearest train station..we found out the following day,by a local that there is actually a bus stop opposite the hotel and only cost 2 pounds..
They gave us a wifi code that didnt work,so I asked at front desk and was glared at and very rudely told it was correct, so had bearly any signal for our stay..
My son wanted to use there fitness equipment but couldnt find the room and once again was spoken to very rudely when he asked..
Working in a hotel myself,I was very surprised by the attitude of cant be bothered to help,I understand all to well that it can get busy and stressful, but if I had been as rude and as unhelpful as they were where I work I would probably be given the sack..

Room tip: Make sure you look into other available routes to Heathrow if that's where you are heading..taxi was 50 quid..bus was 2..
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cataet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Slough, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Hello, cataet

We love reading the opinions of our guests. And thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Slough. It's crucial for our improvement and allows us to make proper adjustments to offer you and all guests better service in future stays.

I want to offer you an apology for the situation you encountered. We are currently reviewing your case to improve our services in future stays. We strive to deliver the most delightful and awesome experience every time.

I hope you will visit again in the future. It would be a pleasure to host you once more. Stay safe and healthy until then!

Alejandro G.
Case Manager
IHG Hotels & Resorts Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2023 via mobile

Stayed here night before our flight. On arrival at Terminal 5 we looked for the Hoppa Bus. Do not waste your time as this does not go to this hotel. Go to stand 7 and take 703 bus. It costs a pound and the stop is announced as Holiday Inn Express so you will know where to get off. Hotel is lovely and clean. Beds super comfy. Free cooked breakfast included. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2023

Nice location of hotel. Good clean rooms and very friendly staff, especially Costi the barman. He was well mannered and you got a service with a smile, which is rare.
A real asset to the business !

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ngohil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews