We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Kitchen equipped with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sara G
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a place! Set on a hill at the corner of a quiet, well kept site you will find the oasis of calm called Kokopelli! Perfect inside with a large open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge overlooking open countryside. Also two well proportioned bedrooms, beautifully presented. Dogs are welcome too and it is in a great location for exploring the Jurassic coast! Endless walks and numerous places to eat (that take dogs too).
Walking distance to the Donkey Sanctuary, which is a must for at least one visit. Perfect for both couples and families.....a real gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thanks Sara for such a nice review . We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luceandan...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, pet friendly & in a lovely location”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a few days break over Xmas and loved it. The location was exactly what we wanted- nice quiet to get away from it all, but walking distance from the coast and an easy drive to some great seaside towns.
The place itself is cosy, well equipped and would (I imagine) be lovely in the summer with it's terrace. Oh, and the Donkey sanctuary round the corner is lovely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments - hope to see you back in the summer to enjoy the lovely patio area !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kokopelli = peace and relaxation”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a lovely weekend at 'Kokopelli' with our 7 month old baby and two dogs. Choosing a suitable accommodation to fit our requirements where we could also have relaxation was proving difficult but 'Kokopelli' exceeded our expectations. This property is located in the furthest corner of the holiday village and being also an end property meant it was probably the most peaceful plot to be in. There is ample space around to walk the dogs and being so close to the donkey sanctuary which is so dog friendly with miles of walks around their grounds made it the perfect location for us.

It's clear to see that the owners of 'Kokopelli' have gone to great efforts to make guests feel as comfortable as possible, it is very tastefully decorated and has lovely little detailed objects with the 'Kokopelli' symbol on to remind you where you are! It's very deceiving from the outside how spacious the property is, there is ample room for everyone and with its large windows it floods the property with natural light. It's furnished to high quality furniture and the beds were very comfortable which is a big plus also the fact you can park right outside the front door made life easier.

We would certainly like to return to 'Kokopelli' again, it's a great location to explore the local area from or to wind away the hours in peace and quiet. We have very much enjoyed the time together as a family and with so much left to explore in the local area we have much more to return for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thankyou Chris . We are so glad you loved our cottage and like the little extra touches we have done . We agree that it is in the perfect spot on the site and what you see on our pictures is what you are really getting . Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet R
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Ideal in every way!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent a week here to help my partner recuperate after a knee operation - no stairs, easy access, dog friendly, lovely quiet location... these were our requirements. And well met, they were! Kokopelli is exceptionally clean and equipped with everything anyone could possibly need for a relaxing, comfortable stay. The area is beautiful, from the grassy field outside to all of the stunning coastline and countryside within easy reach. We particularly enjoyed visiting the Donkey Sanctuary and our trip to Lyme Regis - driving back via Beer and Seaton. Our best meal out was at The Salty Monk on our last night - fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review . So glad you loved it and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most relaxing place in the UK”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house is tidy and furnished well with high quality soft furnishings.

I run my own business and my wife booked this weekend for us to unwind and get away from the rat race. We settled in quickly and I instantly felt relaxed. The house has everything you need including a bunch of games, DVDs and jigsaws. We walked to the donkey sanctuary which was only 5 mins away and along the coast to a beautiful old pub which did a cracking plate of fish n chips.

I found the whole experience one of the most relaxing things I have ever done and we have already booked again for this year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thanks . So glad you enjoyed it . We love it there too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacsMaryl...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great cottage , very comfortable with lots of space.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for a week and had a great time .very nice cottage with comfy beds and nice furnishings . Lots of good walk near by and close to beaches etc in sidmouth .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing