We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base to explore”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Kitchen equipped with all mod cons
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NBS1970
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal base to explore”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Situated next to the donkey sanctuary this bungalow offers excellent spacious living for our family including our dog
The accommodation is well equipped and decorated to a high standard and has doors opening out to large private grass area.
We found this an ideal base to explore the local area of Sidmouth, exmouth and Lyme Regis
There are plenty of walks to be found and the donkey sanctuary nearby is excellent for our dog and our little boy
We would recommend this property and the owners seem friendly and informative
Thank you for our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hi Nigel . Glad you really enjoyed our cottage and the local area . We love it when our guests have had a nice time .
Thank you
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaswilt...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautifully presented with a perfect home from home feel Kokopelli has all the right touches- we will be back!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Kokopelli is a wonderful presented and perfectly laid out holiday cottage. The location is great for exploring Sidmouth and the whole Devon coastline or for popping next door to see the famous donkeys in the Sanctuary. The cottage has everything you will ever need for the perfect stay.

Jacqui and Garry our best recommendation is to say that we will be back - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thankyou anna . Very pleased you had such a relaxing break and you found everything you needed . Hope we do see you back again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deneezrog...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely dog walking short break with friends”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Kokopelli, it was beautifully finished to a high standard but cosy and comfortable too. There were plenty of dog walks all around, we didn't need to use the car hardly at all. The views were stunning along the South West Coastal Path and the nearby Jurassic cliffs were an amazing sight. The Donkey Sanctary, literarily next door, is 'a must', it's dog friendly (like almost all places here) and it's free! Garry and Jacqui were very helpful and ensured we had everything for a great holiday. Thanks, we'll definitely come again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks Denise for your lovely review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Honeymoon”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What can I say?! From start to finish this apartment is fantastic. Immaculate inside and everything is to such a high standard. The owners even gave us chocolates, prosecco, flowers and a lovely bunting card to wish us a happy wedding day and honeymoon which was so nice! Our 2 dogs absolutely loved it and were relaxed instantly. Its next to the donkey sanctuary which was the main reason we booked this cottage and also its near to everything you could want in Sidmouth. Amazing - if you are thinking should I book?! - you definitely should!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you Tom and Laura for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you loved Kokopelli as much as we do and your dogs enjoyed themselves too . We hope to see you come back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K
1 review
“Homely cottage”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed at the cottage with a few friends and had a lovely time. The cottage has a real homely feeling to it and I would thoroughly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks laura, glad you and your friends had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing break away.”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage is in an excellent location, very quiet but easy to get to other places. Right next to the Donkey Sanctuary, with lots of lovely walks right on the doorstep and Sidmouth just 10 minutes drive away. All dog friendly. The cottage itself was so comfortable, warm and cosy. We are looking forward to returning to explore more of this lovely area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and hope you enjoy it just as much when you come back later in the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P
Swanmore, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kokopelli Cottage”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely cottage, furnished to a very high standard. Very close to the costal path, Sidmouth and on the doorstep of the Donkey Sanctuary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you Neil. Very glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing