We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a nice peaceful stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
The patio is a real suntrap
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio is a real suntrap
Open plan living space with plenty of room. Sofas to comfortably seat 6 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The patio is a real suntrap
Open plan living space with plenty of room.
Sofas to comfortably seat 6 people.
dining area with seating for 6.
Kitchen equipped with all mod cons including dischwasher, washer/dryer, cpffee maker, etc
Lovely comfy king size bed with matress topper.
Spacious twin bedroom with wardrobes and chest of drawers( not seen)
same bedroom , different bedding.
Bathroom has bath with shower attachment so great for children and a seperate shower.
patio (we now have new table and chairs) with sun umbrella and Webber BBQ.
Paddleboarding on Sidmouth beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andyb110
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for a nice peaceful stay.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely quiet setting ideal for humans and dogs with great walks.Nearby is the local donkey sanctuary which is set in lovely grounds and has over 200+ donkeys.
A recently updated cafe area has beautiful views, Serving a decent breakfast.The cottage has all the things you would expect and is in excellent condition.Local pubs nearby, car or taxi needed.Sidmouth not far away with some great shops.Great place to chill out will be recommending to my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you Andy we are very happy you had a great time and hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfieboy6...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage with such peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was an excellent find - and dog friendly too! Everything in the cottage was very tasteful and everything had been thought of. The kitchen was lovely and modern, and the lounge area was perfect for watching the wildlife from the comfort of the relaxing sofa. The beds were extremely comfy and the shower was lovely and hot. All in all a perfect cottage for 4 people who relish a bit of peace and quiet - deffo recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind review. We are very happy that you loved our cottage . We have just added new Wi-Fi as well .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wobblewib...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful dog friendly holiday home”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the moment we walked through the door we knew we were going to love our time at Kokopelli.

The cottage is a lovely spacious, modern holiday home ideally situated for exploring the Devon and Dorset coast.

It has an open plan living room, dining area and kitchen with doors out from both the kitchen and living room onto the patio. All rooms have plenty of natural light and are tastefully decorated with good quality furniture and seaside pictures and ornaments, which give you that feeling of being away from it all on holiday.

Kokopelli is on a corner plot with plenty of grounds to the side and back, ideal for playing a game of frisbee or football, and for the dog to have a good sniff about without worrying about passing cars. You are close enough to the other cottages should you wish to be sociable with the neighbours, but there’s enough space next to the cottage to keep yourselves to yourselves if that’s what you prefer. The patio had sun all day and we enjoyed a couple of barbecues whilst we there too.

Communication from the owners, right from the point of enquiry, was excellent and we were provided with a wealth of information, including some nice walks and doggy friendly places to go, so that we could make the most of our holiday.

I am sure we will be back and will definitely recommend Kokopelli to our friends and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you Rachel - what a lovely review - I think you summed up kokopelli fabulously. We really hope to see you again
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBS1970
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal base to explore”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Situated next to the donkey sanctuary this bungalow offers excellent spacious living for our family including our dog
The accommodation is well equipped and decorated to a high standard and has doors opening out to large private grass area.
We found this an ideal base to explore the local area of Sidmouth, exmouth and Lyme Regis
There are plenty of walks to be found and the donkey sanctuary nearby is excellent for our dog and our little boy
We would recommend this property and the owners seem friendly and informative
Thank you for our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Hi Nigel . Glad you really enjoyed our cottage and the local area . We love it when our guests have had a nice time .
Thank you
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaswilt...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautifully presented with a perfect home from home feel Kokopelli has all the right touches- we will be back!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Kokopelli is a wonderful presented and perfectly laid out holiday cottage. The location is great for exploring Sidmouth and the whole Devon coastline or for popping next door to see the famous donkeys in the Sanctuary. The cottage has everything you will ever need for the perfect stay.

Jacqui and Garry our best recommendation is to say that we will be back - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thankyou anna . Very pleased you had such a relaxing break and you found everything you needed . Hope we do see you back again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deneezrog...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely dog walking short break with friends”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Kokopelli, it was beautifully finished to a high standard but cosy and comfortable too. There were plenty of dog walks all around, we didn't need to use the car hardly at all. The views were stunning along the South West Coastal Path and the nearby Jurassic cliffs were an amazing sight. The Donkey Sanctary, literarily next door, is 'a must', it's dog friendly (like almost all places here) and it's free! Garry and Jacqui were very helpful and ensured we had everything for a great holiday. Thanks, we'll definitely come again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks Denise for your lovely review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Honeymoon”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What can I say?! From start to finish this apartment is fantastic. Immaculate inside and everything is to such a high standard. The owners even gave us chocolates, prosecco, flowers and a lovely bunting card to wish us a happy wedding day and honeymoon which was so nice! Our 2 dogs absolutely loved it and were relaxed instantly. Its next to the donkey sanctuary which was the main reason we booked this cottage and also its near to everything you could want in Sidmouth. Amazing - if you are thinking should I book?! - you definitely should!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you Tom and Laura for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you loved Kokopelli as much as we do and your dogs enjoyed themselves too . We hope to see you come back .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing