We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan and Ron go to Lancercombe Farm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lancercombe Farm - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 33 Sidmouth B&B and Inns
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jan and Ron go to Lancercombe Farm”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

What a joy;after the usual weary drive wherever you go these days,Ron and I knocked on the door of the most delightfull farmhouse (after introducing ourselves to the horses who had been intrigued by our arrival)and there was Nicola, anything but the steriotypical farmerswife, smiling and welcoming us with a much needed tray of tea and cake.We were shown to a lovely guest lounge and introduced to the one other couple staying a few nights there also.Our bedroom was beautifully furnished with double aspect views over the courtyard and stunning countryside.Breakfasts were an event with happy banter with fellow guests and Nicola who patiently took our orders each day and produced scrumptious food.We stayed a whole week in this calming and regenerating haven and it really did go too fast.Our first farmhouse holiday experience was trully great and we are happy to say that Nicola and Simon have got it spot on.Thankyou both .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rontye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
47
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were looking forward to our stay at Lancercombe Farm from the minute we saw the reviews on this website, and it more than exceeded expectations. Our host, Nicola, couldn't have been more welcoming, with tea and cake upon arrival and excellent guidance for local sights and restaurants. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the farm setting charming. It really was like a three-room apartment, with a comfortable living room and dining room set aside for the two guest rooms as well as our bedroom. The breakfast was fabulous, with eggs and sausage from the farm. I can't imagine a better B&B experience. An added bonus was a tour of the farm and meeting all the animals.

Room Tip: There are only two guest rooms - we had the smaller, and it was still spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adl235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

From the moment we arrived to a cream the in the sunny garden, the whole experience of Lancercombe Farm was fab! Muted colours in the guest lounge, dining room and bedroom (king size bed), luxury bath products and big fluffy towels, it was more like a small boutique hotel. Nicola and Simon are excellent hosts and assorted dogs, cats, horses and chickens in this lovely corner of Devon all add to the enjoyment of your stay. Breakfast is stunning, it includes home produced apple juice, eggs - duck and hen - and sausages from the black pigs - delicious ! Pay them a visit, it will not disappoint - I'm sure we'll be back.

Room Tip: Both rooms are so comfortable - we chose the kingsize bed as we are tall people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndyslatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at Lancercombe farm for the first time when in area for a 100th bithday celebration .
Our party included 4 plus 8 month baby.
We had a wonderful 4night stay taking full advantage of the beautiful garden, private sitting room, super comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts .
Lovely to see the animals on the farm and enjoy the fantastic walks from the door.
Nicola and Simon could not have made us more welcome .
We would love to return and could not recommend Lancercombe highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13celtic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was our third stay at Lancercombe Farm and it was just as good as our our previous stays. Once again, we received a very warm welcome and the coffee and cake, served in the guests lounge, was much appreciated after our journey. Nicola booked us a table at the nearby pub in Tipton St John, where we enjoyed a delicious meal, served by very friendly staff. Our room in the house, was beautiful; light, spacious and airy and the en-suite had plenty of complimentary bath goodies! We enjoyed a great night's sleep, thanks to the super- comfy bed and snuggly duvet...all very good quality! In the morning, we ate breakfast in the dining room. As with everything else at Lancercombe, it was wonderful......and nothing was too much trouble. We think that this has to be one of the very best B and Bs in the West Country!

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautifully decorated and overlook the pretty garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitors232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our room was really comfortable with loads of piping hot water. Proper home made cake and tea on arrival was a really welcoming touch. We stayed for 2 nights and it was a great base for exploring the area. The breakfasts were very well presented and tasty. Would definitely recommend this B&B. We left with duck eggs to make our own cake when we got home!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Returned for another fabulous stay at Lancercombe Farm. Gorgeous room, lovely and clean with views out on to the beautiful front garden. We were made to feel so welcome again. As before the breakfast was delicious. More like a boutique hotel minus dinner than your normal b&b.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rilo_Kiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidmouth hotels
3.8 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
3.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
454 reviews
0.0 mi away
Farmhouse Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Groveside Guest House
The Groveside Guest House
#9 of 33 in Sidmouth
229 reviews
3.1 mi away
Buckley Farmhouse
Buckley Farmhouse
#1 of 5 in Sidbury
79 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Salty Monk
The Salty Monk
#11 of 33 in Sidmouth
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancercombe Farm - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancercombe Farm - Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lancercombe Farm - Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lancercombe Farm Tipton ST, Sidmouth EX10 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sidmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sidmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancercombe is a small, family farm offering superb Bed & Breakfast accommodation. Nestled in the Otter Valley near Tipton St John, our B&B is in an idyllic countryside location, between the historic market town of Ottery St Mary and the Regency resort of Sidmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lancercombe Farm - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancercombe Farm - Bed & Breakfast Sidmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing