We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, Great rooms, Magnificent Breakfast, Warm hospitality”
Review of Lower Pinn Farm

Lower Pinn Farm
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lower Pinn Farm
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We enjoyed a great stay at Lower Pinn Farm thanks the combination of many elements: among them, the quietness of the location, magnificent large rooms with a good general equipment, breakfasts to remember as they were as complete as delicious and warm hospitality of our hosts. We'll definitely come back here if ever again in that area and we've also started recommending the place around us. François Detiège

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz190743, Owner at Lower Pinn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time and writing a review so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lower Pinn and hope to to welcome you again when you visit England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Lower Pinn Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently spent 4 nights here and it is was wonderful. LIz is an excellent host as others have indicated. The room was large with a large en-suite bathroom. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and the bathroom has a huge shower. Liz provides an excellent breakfast with a great choice of foods. I can recommend this B&B and would certainly stay here again,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz190743, Owner at Lower Pinn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Lower Pinn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Were let down by other accomidation, rang Liz who was just going out but arranged for us to be met in 40 minutes a life saver.Rooms were excellent everything we needed in both rooms. A lovely big shower in both rooms and as other people have said the breakfasts were excellent no faults at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlumDuff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz190743, Owner at Lower Pinn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

It was lovely to meet you all. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for taking the time to writeing a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at Lower Pinn Farm and it was excellent. The bedroom was huge with a king sized bed and very clean. Plenty of room for a small Jack Russell. Tea and coffee facilities even had china cups and saucers and fresh milk. Breakfast was wonderful - cooked to order - wonderful poached eggs.Liz was very friendly and knew all about the local area - the best walks especially as we had the dog with us. The Coastal path was easy to access and the views were wonderful. Well worth a visit

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz190743, Owner at Lower Pinn Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Lower Pinn your comments are much appreciated.Hope to see you again.Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The title of this review pretty much says it all - the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and they serve an excellent breakfast. What more do you need from a farmhouse B&B? We booked at fairly short notice and had a choice between staying at a chain hotel in Exeter or here and it's a bit of a no-brainer to choose the farm. We would happily return, and probably will.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonhendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This was the second time that we have stayed at Lower Pinn Farm this year.
Just like to say what a lovely place to stay very large clean rooms.
Probably one of the biggest and best breakfasts that you will get anywhere.
Liz is a very friendly and as an added bonus you can wander freely on the farm which has some lovely walks up to the coast path and on into Sidmouth.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LutonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
547 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hunters Moon Hotel
Hunters Moon Hotel
#4 of 13 in Sidmouth
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sid Valley Country Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Kingswood & Devoran Hotel
1.5 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Pinn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Pinn Farm

Address: Peak Hill, Sidmouth EX10 ONN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sidmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Sidmouth
Price Range: £81 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lower Pinn Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lower Pinn is a arable farm of over 220 acres offering Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, situated two miles to the west of the unspoiled seaside resort of Sidmouth and one mile to the east of the pretty village of Otterton. I have three comfortable spacious bedrooms; 2 rooms have zip & link beds can be twin or super king size the other room has a king size double bed, all with en-suite facilities with large showers, wash basin & toilet. The bedrooms are equipped for making hot drinks and come with colour television, clock radio, shaver points, hair dryer, and central heating throughout. A fridge is provided for the use of guests. Start your day with a delicious breakfast served in the Dining room using local produce when ever possible. Guests have their own keys and may return at any time throughout the day. There is ample off-road parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lower Pinn Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lower Pinn Farm Sidmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing