We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only here for the Gin... and cream.. ”
Review of The Dairy Shop

The Dairy Shop
Ranked #3 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Sidmouth
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Deli, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Dairy Shop Sidmouth is one of those little gems that every special town has. It has developed over the years from a small deli to a fantastic atmospheric coffee shop/cafe. Providing the best coffee, hot chocolate, pasties and pies to amazing Greek platters. Eat in or take out. Clotted cream by post service. Come in and soak up the atmosphere.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

This is our go to place in Sidmouth for great gin...
They make their own!!!
And, if you ask nicely they will give you a micro g&t just as a taster.
Check out the website if you fancy any, they can send it to you...
We went for the pink gooseberry, lovely...

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank kevp976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2019

We are local and fairly frequently pop in to the Dairy for food and drink. We love the relaxed, family friendly atmosphere and the food and drink are great too. All the staff are helpful and it is a lovely place to have a sit down and something to eat and drink especially with little ones. Keep doing what you’re doing we think you do a consistently great job.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Zsa Zsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

An unassuming looking little shop loved by locals and visitors. Local gin is available as are lovely cakes and croissants. What more could you expect as you descend Church Street going to the beach or mid-town shops. The proprietor and his staff are cheerful and very polite.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank cols4ton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Great Sidmouth pasties, good coffee, nice place really relaxing, interesting wines for sale, recommended

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pomall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

My friends and I visited the Dairy Shop a few times during our time in Sidmouth. The staff are really friendly, the food is lovely (great Devonshire tea and scones). They offer really good gluten free options which was great for my friends. They also stock lots of local produce that you can buy. We loved the Sea Truffle Gin and locally roasted Buzz coffee but there is so much more. Go and try them out!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Dairy Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Dairy Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.