We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for a fresh wholesome lunch”

Selley's Coffee Shop & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 80 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Licensed Cafe and Restaurant
Solihull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place for a fresh wholesome lunch”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Came across this quaint coffee shop by accident and very glad we did, all homemade food to a high standard! Salads are amazing with great flavours, didn't have any room for cake but they looked amazing!! Will defiantly be returning and recommending!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evanss87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    33
    6
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Fabulous find.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We haven't been to Libra Court for a long time so we have been missing out on Shelley's Coffee Shop. We were visiting Sidmouth and wanted to try somewhere different. From past experience we knew there was a coffee shop at Libra Court but it had changed since we last visited.
Shelley's is new to us and we were delighted. It's a lovely place. The weather was great and we found tables and chairs set out on the gravel courtyard under a lovely awning. Perfect atmosphere with pot plants, colourful cushions and lovely staff. We decided on a ham and relish sandwich with a pot of tea. The bread was absolutely fantastic and the ham, it was perfect. A salad and tasty relish complimented the sandwich. We ordered one sandwich between us and it was enough. Tea was plentiful. Sadly there was no room for a slice of almond and raspberry Bakewell tart. Oh dear, that means we must go back. Can't wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldstar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeously fresh, different food”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a refreshing change to have lovely freshly produced food. Mouthwatering salads, fantastic tart and absolutely to die for pudding.
Fantastic talented chef producing really tasty food in this charming little garden cafe.
Really welcoming and charming couple who run it, thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveabitafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A quaint little cafe”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A lovely find, tucked away in a very quaint little courtyard with outdoor seating making for a tranquil cup of tea in a lovely walled garden. Joined onto an antiques shop run by a lovely, friendly chap!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahk38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lunch, plus breakfast the following day at this cafe with a difference.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We enjoyed our light lunch despite a bit of a mix-up with the order. The food was good, although I would have preferred my latte a little warmer. We returned the following morning for breakfast before setting out on the thirteen mile walk to Exmouth. The scrambled egg on toast plus was almost too much as we didn't eat another meal for nine hours. A bit of a quirky but down to earth venue, with some intriguing small shops around it. The owners are to be congratulated and supported, so avoid the multi-nationals please.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bewildered1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Selley's Coffee Shop & Restaurant also viewed

 
Sidmouth, Devon
 

Been to Selley's Coffee Shop & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing