We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding in every way - we have booked for 2018”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rita W
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Outstanding in every way - we have booked for 2018”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a friendly welcome on arrival to this warm and very comfortable accommodation. Super clean and well equipped. Very convenient for the town and all its attractions.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thanks Rita for your kind review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2018
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooxy
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a great place to stay to explore Sidmouth and its surroundings. This cottage is excellently equipped, especially the Kitchen. The lounge is very comfortable and was spotlessly clean and cosy. The beds are very comfortable and the blinds are a lovely touch. It is very peaceful here and the outside seating area for each cottage is delightful, you just need the weather to go with it! Selwyn and Geoff are great hosts
and the cottagers are all equipped to a high standard with quality furniture and nice touches that made our holiday very enjoyable and relaxing. We will come back next year as it is so lovely and central, plus decent parking too.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you next year. Your review is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam P
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodation, comfortable and peaceful.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well positioned in Sidmouth for all amenities including very good bus services.( free to senior citizens with bus passes)
Plenty to see and do, very nice shops and an excellent repertory theatre five minutes walk away.
The town is in a lovely setting, scenic cliffs at both ends of the promenade and many areas for beautiful walks.
We were made very welcome by the owners.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you Pam, so pleased you enjoyed your week with us. It's always nice to know that we get things right. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmgk2017
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super time in Sidmouth”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Coach House was a perfect base for our family holiday. Superbly equipped, meticulously clean and comfortable we enjoyed a relaxing break in the heart of Sidmouth. We hope to make a return visit! Thankyou to our attentive hosts!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for your very kind review. We appreciate that you have taken time to rate our accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back.sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnandle...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accomodation, excellent hosts, beautifull garden location.”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The stay; the location must be the best in Sidmouth. Would recommend the Clock Tower Café at Jacobs ladder, a great place to eat and sit and enjoy the surrounding (if the weather is good that is). We would recommend Littlecourt Cottages to anyone and hope to return sometime in the future.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
John & Lesley thank you so much for your kind review, much appreciated. I hope we can welcome you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suejlp
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful cottage in a perfect and tranquil location.”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is my 4th stay in these cottages and my 2nd in the Coach House. It is a delightful cottage that is very homely, clean and very well furnished. There are many 'extra' touches that help to make a stay that much more enjoyable. The on site amenities are just what is needed. The location is perfect for walking into town or to the sea and beaches and yet it is in a tranquil setting, with beautiful gardens and quiet areas in which to sit. It would be hard to find fault with anything. The owners and staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thanks for your very kind review, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steel47
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and well equipped throughout”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ideally located for a casual walk into Sidmouth and near to shops for food and drinks, The Coach House is an ideal hide-out for a restful stay at any time of year
The property is fully equipped with everything you may need and spotlessly clean throughout
Beds as with all furniture are very comfortable adding to the overall experience of staying in your own private space

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you Les for you most welcome review, we're pleased everything was to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you again., much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.