We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“taste of sidmouth”
Review of Taste of Sidmouth

Taste of Sidmouth
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Taste of Sidmouth is a Coffee Shop and Ice Cream Parlour in Market Place, Sidmouth. The luxury Ice Cream is made on the premises, has won awards from Taste of the West including Best Ice Cream 2010 for our Mango Yoghurt Ice Cream and has won national awards from the Ice Cream Alliance. The portion sizes are very generous and feedback from our customers is very positive! We also supply coffees, teas, other hot and cold drinks, cakes, scones, tea cakes, light lunches and strive to give each customer a friendly and efficient service. We are open Mon-Sat 10am-5pm and Sun 10.30am-5pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste of Sidmouth is a Coffee Shop and Ice Cream Parlour in Market Place, Sidmouth. The luxury Ice Cream is made on the premises, has won awards from Taste of the West including Best Ice Cream 2010 for our Mango Yoghurt Ice Cream and has won national awards from the Ice Cream Alliance. The portion sizes are very generous and feedback from our customers is very positive! We also supply coffees, teas, other hot and cold drinks, cakes, scones, tea cakes, light lunches and strive to give each customer a friendly and efficient service. We are open Mon-Sat 10am-5pm and Sun 10.30am-5pm.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

best Ice cream ever and awesome sizing. endless choice of flavors, mango and yogurt superb.
will visit again and again and again !!!!!
Grandma

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbarah1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Taste of Sidmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 425 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a must for all icecream lovers
Home made ice cream
flavours we tasted were awesome
And the portion they give you is enormous
Go on spoil yourself
Get extra napkins as you can't eat it fast enough
Mmmmmmmm

1  Thank the1glassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Taste of Sidmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for your review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This has, hands down, the best ice cream of anywhere I have ever been. The ice cream is not only delicious but the portions are generous. Only go for two scoops if you are a skilled ice cream eater! The sundaes are amazing - the three scoops on that are enormous! I am reluctant to tell the world as it is one of my saturday treats every week and I don't want you all to know about it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L4LoubyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Taste of Sidmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review, I understand your reluctance and appreciate you sharing all the more. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting Sidmouth for some years and an ice cream is an absolute must from here huge portions my favourite is mango really refreshing excellent value really pleasant staff always busy and small queue most times if the day but worth the wait

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gwr9527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Taste of Sidmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your review - mango is my favourite too - good choice! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Visited with my wife, two daughters and in-laws whilst holidaying in Devon. Very pleasant cafe/tea rooms which is much nicer inside than expected. We asked for half a jacket potato with different toppings for the girls and they were most obliging which was much appreciated. My tuna baguette was tasty and good value whilst my wife's tea cake was larger than average. We noted others eating enormous and very tempting sundaes whilst take away ice creams looked good and huge too. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thank you.

Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Owner at Taste of Sidmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your review. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Sidmouth also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Sidmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing