We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local food served by a respected local family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sambati's

Sambati's
Ranked #43 of 78 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good local food served by a respected local family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I love eateries owned and run by family enterprise, especially when they're as clean, fast and efficient as Sambati's. The food is no-nonsense simplicity, but well prepared and served by pleasant people. Try the English breakfast - it won't disappoint!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff understood the importance of quick service, especially in folk week when people need to dash in for a quick bite before heading off to the next event.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel-A3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good eating place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very friendly staff and value for money and a good selection on menu. Would highly recommend for a quick snack or a light meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnB1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to start the day...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Although Sambatis is tucked away on the High Street it's worth finding. We had breakfast there on the recommendation of my nephew and it was great. The food was perfectly cooked and the staff were very friendly. Great value as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
167 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great little place to have a Breakfast or a snack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Planning to have a breakfast when we arrived in Sidmouth and because we had a hold up we did not arrive until midday when everyone serving breakfast had finished their breakfast menu but walking up the High Street we found Sambati's who serve cooked Breakfast type meals all day, Great !
We both had a cooked Breakfast (with added mushrooms & Black pudding) which was plentiful and tasty at a reasonable price.
They are a type of cafe that every High Street should have, so that you can pop in for a tea/coffee or have a meal such as cottage pie at not to much cost in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foghornred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sambati's also viewed

 

Been to Sambati's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing