We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Short Break”
A winters afternoon view from The Aspect.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A winters afternoon view from The Aspect.
Wyndham Court The Aspect Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
A winters afternoon view from The Aspect.
Wyndham Court
The Aspect Lounge
Room with view.
The Aspect Bedroom
Aspect Lounge
Sidmouth Beach at low tide.
View from Window
Nightime in The Aspect
Shore below
View from window
View from Salcombe Hill, one of many walks from Wyndham Court.
Wyndham Court Entrance.
Peace and Solitude on Sidmouth Beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosieeeha...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Short Break”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My best friend and I have spent the past 2nights at this property and I have to say it was perfect. Finbarr was kind and very helpful whilst booking and we arrived to a beautiful little apartment overlooking the seafront.

In all honesty the weather was rather shocking whilst we stayed so spent a lot of our time in Sidmouth in the apartment, which well accommodated. The apartment has all that you need from a fitted kitchen with most/all needed utensils to a fitted bathroom with complimentary toiletries to a big comfy bed. There was also a free view tv and a selection of board games etc which came in handy with the bad weather! Favourite part however was definitely the view and being able to hear the waves.

I would recommend this apartment to couples young or old, anyone looking for a relaxing time away. Sidmouth is a beautiful place with lovely, polite people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fulfilled our needs - plus ocean view”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Easy to book and locate. Well equipped comfortable if dated furnishings.
Good position for easy access to shops, cinema etc. Perfect view from apartment of prom' & sea.
Good level of fitness recommended for access from short stay car park adjacent to accom
Long term parking requires permit and is a short walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony9954
west mids
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect little apartment for 2. As others have said the apartment is small but the view and location more than makes up for that.
Parking no big issue as you can buy 7 day pass for local car parks for £25.
Fin was very easy to deal with and we hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianwass
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Aspect what a view”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The aspect is in the perfect location wirh a wonderful view. Great welcome of wine chocolates and scones!! Everything you could want for a lovely break. Thank you Finbarr.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonTen...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hear the ocean in the bckground”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful position looking out directly over the beach and sea, With the window open this provides a continual, soothing background sound of the sea. The flat is cosy, clean and fully equipped. We managed to find a free parking spot directly outside on the promenade road. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise - a nice touch. The town is compact, with all shops within walking distance, excellent public tennis courts and beautiful parks. We'll definitely make a return trip. Overall, an excellent flat to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bri_G0803
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot overlooking the sea”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Aspect is an ideal apartment to use as a base to explore the North Devon coast and in particular the area around Sidmouth. With coastal walks out of either side of town there is plenty to explore.
The apartment is perfectly situated on the sea front and beautifully furnished with everything you will need.
We are booking again this year, the best place to stay in Sidmouth by far!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynis7
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's all about the view really!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a small, but perfectly formed flat. Made up of only 2 rooms, it has a lounge/diner/kitchenette in the front and bedroom and shower room(tiny, but adequate) in the back room. It is beautifully decorated as a sea-side retreat, but it is the view that you cannot ignore. Stretched out in front of you is the Esplanade with the sea directly opposite the flat. As far as the eye can see is water and watching the toing and froing of the boats, fishermen, trawlers, the RNLI out for a practice, the gig rowers, the trip boats, the sailors in their dinghys, the swimmers, you name it we watched them from our perfectly placed front window. We were blessed with fantastic weather, which made everything much more enjoyable. There are lovely places to eat and drink all along the Esplanade, you will not be short of somewhere to go.
The parking in Sidmouth however, leaves a lot to be desired. Behind the flat are two short term car parks (intended for shoppers), that you are only able to park in for 4 hours at a time. You may park for 8 hours, but only if you move your car from one car park to the other! If you are considering any holiday in Sidmouth and need to park please ring the Tourist Information office for full details, so that you are completely clear on the regulations. There is a long term car park approx 700 yards along the front, for which you can purchase a 7 day ticket for £25.00. We were lucky and managed to park along the Esplanade on 2 occasions where there are no parking restrictions, but you may not be so lucky! The property has no WIFI, but if you walk up the Esplanade to Dukes Inn their WIFI is free for customers, and it's a good excuse for a drink! The property is accessed up 4 flights of stairs, so is not suitable for anyone who cannot manage stairs. Oh, and watch the seagulls. We had a persistant visitor who arrived every morning at approx 6.30am, tapping the front window and calling, as one might to a mother bird. Cute maybe, but DO NOT FEED THEM!! Would we return to this flat? Yes, most definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;