We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed home 10 minutes walk from...”
Bohemia Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bohemia Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bohemia Villas
Private rear garden
Sidmouth esplanade
View from Salcombe Hill towards Sidmouth
Jacobs Ladder beach
View from Peak Hill towards Sidmouth
Clock Tower tearooms at Connaught Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Warwicksh...
warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed home 10 minutes walk from Sidmouth seafront”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

2 Bohemia Villas is exactly as it 'says on the tin'....a modern, well equipped home close to all amenities. This accommodation is lovingly furnished and maintained by owners Luisa and Paul Mellor.. The courtyard garden is an oasis of tranquility and enjoys the heat of the sun till late afternoon.
Wi fi and a stash of the latest DVDs were a welcome addition..
I could live in a house like this" were words echoed by all. Even my teenage son was impressed.
We would love to return in the future and next time would come prepared with an extra quilt, The mattress in the master bedroom was a tad too firm for my comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: The mattress and pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Liz for your lovely review. I'm sorry the mattress was a little too firm but it has been a recent purchase and probably not worn in! So glad you enjoyed the house and garden. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nannymole
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Property”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This property was everything described and more. Decor immaculate, garden absolutely delightful and a pure haven of peace. There was a bottle of wine, milk Tea Coffee etc all ready for us on arrival. the instructions on keys, times, directions all clear and precise. we can honestly say that this was definitely in the top five of our property rentals ( and we have been in quite a few over the years). Luisa is very friendly and more than a little considerate, she feels like an old friend and we have never even met!
Would recommend the house to anyone wanting a "berth" in Sidmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pure feeling of welcome in the property
Liked least: I forgot to take my anti allegenic pillows which was my fault!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your fabulous review! It was very kind of you to write such lovely words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - we do try to make our guests feel like 'old friends' and enjoy their holiday - as we all certainly need a break however lovely our own homes are! Looking forward to welcoming you back. Thank you once again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Burton-in-Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable & luxurious week”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Thanks to the owners for providing us with beautifully appointed, warm & comfortable accommodation for our week in Sidmouth. It was our base for exploring the Jurrasic coastal paths in Dorset.
All the rooms & equipment were very clean & it was a real treat to find that a welcome pack was provided for our arrival, so a cup of tea & a 'National Trust' biscuit after a long journey eased us nicely into our holiday. A fast broadband is provided for guests use, important for us whilst being away from family & business. Sidmouth & the sea front is a 15 minute walk away & buses going East & West only 5 minutes away. We found plenty of choice for eating out in & around Sidmouth, the local seafood was particularly good.
It was a lovely stay & well recommended, we will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth, comfort & the luxury.
Liked least: Nothing, it was all perfect for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you managed to explore the beautiful Jurassic Coastline. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Bohemia Villas in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollins1
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed with my mother for one week and we had an excellent stay. The combination of two bedrooms and two bathrooms, one with shower and one with bath worked perfectly for us.
This is the only self catering accommodation I have stayed in where I haven't had to clean something first.
The house has been maintained to a very high standard with no signs of wear and tear.
It is on a quiet residential street and the off road parking space was most useful.
The owner Luisa goes out of her way to ensure that you have all the information and help you need.
I would have no hesitation to booking again and on reading the visitor book I could see that there were many other repeat visitors which says it all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bohemia Villas in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossyFan
Bolton, UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautiful house in a nice part of Sidmouth, about fifteen minutes or so walk from the beach, perhaps a bit longer on the way back as it's uphill. It's modern, beautifully furnished and really well equipped. This is the first house we've rented which had actually every conceivable item we needed right down to a cafetière and a hairdryer. The layout is perfect, nice comfortable lounge a well equipped kitchen , two lovely bedrooms, a walk in shower in one and a private patio at the back which was the perfect spot to listen to Test Match Special on a warm summers day with a pot of tea, (or glass of wine).
I'd also like to add a mention too about the owner who is a delight to deal with. All our emails were replied to promptly and the booking process and access arrangements were so easy and hassle free.
This is possibly the best self catering property we've ever stayed at. I've no hesitation in recommending this property without a single reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The patio
Liked least: The hill up Peaslands Road!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. The walk up Peaslands Road compensates for the cream teas! We sometimes walk on Station Road which offers a gentler walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAN J
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent - warm, comfortable and beautifully furnished”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A charming house. The furniture and amenities are first class - modern and comfortable. Beds smart and comfortable. Beautiful towels. The owner was very helpful during the booking process and there was a fine welcome pack. Very warm and comfortable even in a cold February. Would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very convenient for us
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so pleased the you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Bohemia Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apple2020...
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect warm family home”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for 2 weeks here with 2 adult and 1 small child.
This house has a warm, charming atmospher. and We very much enjoyed our stay.
House owner was also very lovely and helpful! We definitely recommend this house.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bohemia Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing