We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Sidmouth”
Review of Woodlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodlands Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We hade a lovely stay this weekend for my husbands birthday and were made to feel very welcome. Our family had 3 rooms and all were very clean and comfortable and the decoration was original and delightful. Our bed in Room 15 was enormous ! We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the meal was extremely good with wide choice and every effort made to accommodate us ! Chip the Labrador made is welcome too!

Room Tip: Room 15 very large huge bed overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We arrived early and were welcomed by Dan who informed us we could leave our car in the car park and walk into Sidmouth if we wanted as the room wasn't quite ready.its only a short few minutes walk into the town.When we checked into our room the room was very spacious with a big bed and all the facilities you need.There is a lovely bar area with lots of comfy seating.Breakfast was great,we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Woodlands, lovely room clean & comfortable, food was very nice. Dan & Megan are a lovely couple very friendly and easy to talk to. Just a short stroll to the beach and shops. Will recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I have just had the pleasure or staying at Woodlands for my sons wedding. We had family from Suffolk staying for two nights, and they were impressed from the very start of their stay.
Nothing was too much trouble, whatever was requested, the answer was always, yes!
The food, service, and all round hospitality was second to none.
We had the majority of the rooms, and we all had a very comfortable stay, in fact, it was one of the best nights sleep I've had!
So, thank you Megan & Dan for making a special day perfect,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ipswichdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hotel in on-going decorating mode, room was a good size very comfortable bed.
Dan & Megan are both accommodating we had dinner b&b food was well presented, and portions were reasonable, could have done with two bread rolls, but that's me being a pig.
Overall a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Woodlands for 2 nights for a family wedding!! Dan and Megan were very welcoming, rooms very clean and comfortable. We had an awesome stay and I would defiantly come and stay again and would highly recommend this quirky hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Sidmouth

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

A large group of us attended a family wedding and were very well looked after, the food very good and the rooms where clean and tidy (the bed was amazing!). I would not think twice about staying here again.................................. :)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - T
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hunters Moon Hotel
Hunters Moon Hotel
#4 of 13 in Sidmouth
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kingswood & Devoran Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth
Hotel Elizabeth
#7 of 13 in Sidmouth
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel

Address: Station Road, Sidmouth EX10 8HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sidmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sidmouth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sidmouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sidmouth
Price Range: £110 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodlands Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Hotel is an eighteen bedroom hotel steeped in history, set in a peaceful, private garden in the seaside town of Sidmouth. The hotel is just a few minutes easy walk from both the town centre, with its traditional shops, and the seafront; yet enjoys a tranquil garden with a stream running through.The hotel has free wifi, new flat screen TV's and has been recently renovated with new carpets and beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Woodlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Sidmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing