We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sidmouth
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My mother and I have just returned from a few days stay at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel. We had two single rooms which were a good size, comfortable beds and plenty of hot water.We both had a sea view. The breakfast and dinner is excellent. There is a good choice and it is beautifully cooked and presented. All the staff at the hotel are helpful and friendly. The location is great for the Connaught Gardens and Jacobs Ladder beach which is a beautiful arc of shingle/sand and consistently clean seawater. The outdoor pool at the hotel is also great. The hotel has a terrace where you can have lunch or a drink and the lounge area has plenty of seating for all tastes. The dining room has large glass windows and sea views. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMatthews2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Took my 87 year old mother for Sunday lunch. The menu was extremely good value with plenty of choice. Excellent food well presented, very efficient and polite service in extremely pleasant surroundings. Will definitely make a return visit and would recommend this as a venue to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mckees4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our Probus Club has its Christmas Lunch at The Sidmouth Harbour Hotel and it is consistently excellent. The staff are very attentive and it always goes very well. We have also been for a light lunch on the veranda in the Summer and this too is of a high standard

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

looks fine as you pull up outside when you find it as the old name is still on the wall in big letters.you go upstairs to your room at £ 200 per night and we were sooo disappointed.the bathroom was bodged up the shower ran hot cold and worse the room was a oven so hot.I wanted to move on but i was advised i still had to pay full amount so they moved us to the superior room which was better

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigelandAnthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We took advantage of a special dinner/ B&B rate. Room had 2 single beds pushed together, lovely balcony with sea view. However, room was like an oven even at 11 PM. Staff found a fan for us. The food was mediocre at best. Staff very friendly and service was great. Hotel in process of adding rooms, and is in need of general TLC. Gardens are well maintained.

Room Tip: While the sea view is great, there is no air conditioning and east facing rooms are likely to be ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parson156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed there early May and paid extra for a sea view. We were given a small room- not war renting paying anything extra. Very disappointing food.i
Hotel has good location. Bar lacked ambiance, as did the restaurant.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birthdaygirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel very nicely decorated and room was excellent .The location is also perfect and the service was exceptional.Unforfortunately the food which was OK could have been so much better and presented more attractively particularly the sea food platter at lunch time.
Also I have stayed at hotels all round the world and have never been charged £2.50 for payment by credit card before.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kingswood & Devoran Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#10 of 13 in Sidmouth
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#5 of 13 in Sidmouth
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sidmouth Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sidmouth Harbour Hotel

Address: Manor Road, Sidmouth EX10 8RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sidmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sidmouth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sidmouth
Price Range: £98 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sidmouth Harbour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AA Four Star rated Sidmouth Harbour Hotel boasts a prime position on the East Devon coast with spectacular views over Lyme Bay and the Jurassic Coastline. An abundance of coastal walks are right on the hotel's doorstep including the unique Jurassic Coast paths as well as numerous beach strolls and Sidmouth's charming boutique shops and art galleries. The hotel features 57 bedrooms, many with beautiful sea views. The interconnecting new Courtyard bedrooms are perfect for families. All rooms feature ensuite bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities and luxury toiletries. Relax in the hotel's new luxury HarSpa, which is home to five treatment rooms, fitness suite, indoor pool, hydrotherapy pool, sauna and steam room. Dine in the Upper Deck Restaurant with floor to ceiling glass so you can take in the panoramic coastal views, leading out onto a new terrace perfect for alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Sidmouth Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcliff Hotel Sidmouth
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing