We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, very traditional hotel”
Review of The Belmont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Belmont Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Banbury
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good, very traditional hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a very traditional hotel with excellent standards of service. We have just returned from a six day break here. It was very relaxing. The room was not large but we booked at the last minute. The standard of cleanliness is excellent. The food is very good but quite traditional. I don't know how your reviewer Peter H could say the food was poor. It was freshly prepared and always hot. I would not describe it as poor. Some people might want something more exciting but the food is of good quality.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have the best views but at the back you have a pleasant view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank suppergran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Matthew Raistrick, Area Director at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Belmont Hotel after your stay with us.

It was wonderful to read that you had a very relaxing time and that you found our standards of service and cleanliness throughout the Hotel to be excellent and that your dining experience, with food that is traditional, was a very good one.

Your wonderful comments have been passed onto all the staff, who always find it very gratifying to read them.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review for The Belmont, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    103
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
86
337
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Following a very bad experience at a Brend Hotel some years ago, I am always wary of what I will find. I have been here several times in the past without complaint, but would never choose a Brend again myself. On this occasion friends invited me to a birthday celebration, so it would be rude not to !
We had booked for lunch in the restaurant, which although dated in concept was air conditioned on a very warm day. I do have to say that I could not fault the service or the food and it was very good value.
The outside terrace is ideal for warm days overlooking the sea and the gardens generally are well maintained. This hotel predominantly caters for and receives a great number of senior citizens due to its very traditional standards. But maybe not for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sinatrafan552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Matthew Raistrick, Area Director at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Belmont Hotel.

It gave us great pleasure to read that for your friend’s Celebratory Birthday Luncheon, you found the service you received from our staff to be faultless and the meal to be very good. Your kind comments have been passed on to all the staff and they were gratefully received.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back on some future occasion to The Belmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in this 5 Star Hotel, the service and accommodation was excellent BUT the the food although presented well was of a poor standard. They really need to up their game in the Restaurant and we would only rate this at 2 Star.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Matthew Raistrick, Area Director at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review for the Belmont Hotel after your stay with us.

It was very pleasing to see that you found your accommodation and the service you received from our staff to be excellent. We are sorry however, that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion with regards to your dining experience.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that one day you may choose to try the Belmont Hotel again for a more enjoyable visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved the location of this hotel right on the front. The place was kept spotlessly clean and tidy. The garden was beautiful and well maintained. We loved the little walk beyond the lawn at the back. The service in the lounge was always good. We did find the service in the dining very slow on two occasions. The main course was not quite up to the standard of the other courses however the sweet trolley was to die for. My husband certainly enjoyed the cheese something he is suppose to avoid but we were on holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front. They are on the sunny side facing the sea and you can lean out and watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JackyD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Matthew Raistrick, Area Director at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for the Belmont Hotel after your recent stay with us.

It was very pleasing to see that you found the Hotel to be spotlessly clean and tidy and the Hotel to be ideally situated on the esplanade, which is only a short stroll from the town itself.

We were pleased that you found the Lounge service to be good, but were disappointed to read that your dining experience in the Restaurant didn’t meet the usual standards of service, and please accept our apologies for this.

Your kind comments with regards to our beautifully maintained gardens have been passed on to our wonderful gardening team, who found them very rewarding to receive.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review for the Belmont and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our fourth visit to The Belmont in a couple of years suggests that this is a hotel we really like........and a five night visit In early July certainly didn't disappoint. As before we chose a seaview room with a balcony which comes with a few extra de luxe trimmings and we were happy to pay a bit extra for the privilege. This time we had room 107 which overlooks the adjacent cricket ground and we spent a couple of hours one day with the best view of the match in progress directly overlooking the wicket behind the bowlers arm.

Besides the hotel's position, the quality and comfort of the bedroom and public rooms and the excellent food, where the hotel really scores, as I have said before. is on the superb service. Really all hotels should be like this but, in our experience, although I am sure many try, very few seem to manage it. I guess the secret is to hand pick the staff, train them well and have just the right number of staff and level of supervision...........and it works here perfectly. It's true of all the staff without exception and they seem to know how to be friendly without being over familiar and exactly what you want and when you want it almost before you know yourself. Part of the secret might be that Tim, the manager, is often seen about the place and seems willing to lend a hand wherever it might be needed. Leading by example is always a good maxim but, often, we have stayed in hotels without ever having set eyes on whoever is supposed to be in charge.

The only slight criticism during our stay was one evening when live music took over the lounge and bar, rendering conversation somewhat difficult so we didn't linger but that was quite a minor grumble and others probably enjoyed it. For us, a background piano in the restaurant was very enjoyable but the band in the lounge was just too much for us.

Others have commented on the age of the clientele which, in the main is on the elderly side, from which we don't exclude ourselves, but that in no way detracts from The Belmont experience. Sidmouth itself of course tends to cater for the older age group so in that respect, it isn't all that surprising.

So, another very enjoyable stay and we shall certainly return before too long to experience another few days of that Belmont service.

Room Tip: Room 107 overlooking the sea with the morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demoncodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Matthew Raistrick, Area Director at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful ‘5 Star’ review for the Belmont Hotel after your fourth stay with us.

We always find it such a pleasure to welcome back our guests and we were gratified to read that we
didn’t disappoint, especially with regards to your accommodation, our public rooms and the Hotels locality within Sidmouth itself, which is within easy reach of the esplanade and the town centre, not to mention the adjacent cricket ground.

We were also delighted that your dining experience was excellent throughout your stay, with the exception of our weekly dinner dance, but were happy to read that you did enjoy our Resident Pianist in the Restaurant.

Your very high praise for Tim and all our hard working staff members were the most rewarding to read and were greatly appreciated. They all work hard to provide the very best in service and never find anything too much trouble. We have passed on your comments for all to see.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review for The Belmont, and Tim and all the staff look forward to welcoming you back for your fifth visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Having previously stayed at the 'Royal Duchy' hotel in Cornwall and had a fantastic experience of first class and superior service, my wife and I decided to try another Brend hotel.
Our choice was the Belmont, superb service from all staff, the hotel room was wonderful, the restaurant was of a very high standard, as was he food. The staff were so friendly nothing was too much trouble, the bar and lounges are beautifully furnished, quiet and relaxing so next time it's another Brend hotel, which hotel we choose will be our only problem.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Matthew Raistrick, Area Director at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review for the Belmont Hotel after your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed wonderful accommodation, a dining experience that you found to be of a high standard, and some beautiful furnishings in a relaxed atmosphere.

Your kind comments regarding the service you received have been passed onto our hard-working staff members across all the departments and they were very much appreciated.

Thank you again for posting your review for The Belmont and Brend Hotels looks forward to welcoming you again to whichever hotel you decide to choose next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our second stay at this hotel. We had a super time. You could not ask for a better location. Straight out of the hotel on to the prom. Beautiful grounds and views. Sidmouth is a lovely town. Just right for a weekend stay.
We are an older couple, in our mid sixties, energetic and good for a laugh. Most of the other guests were considerably older and the hotel seemed more like a care home than a smart hotel. Many guests were in need of mobility aids. Don't mean to be ageist but for a fun place to stay this hotel may not be for you.
That aside, if you want to feel well treated, silver service and a superb location than don't be put off by what is said earlier. Your choice!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Extra for sea view may be worth it but public rooms, patio and lounge offer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank rocky-rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendHotels, Matthew Raistrick, Area Director at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Belmont Hotel after your recent stay with us.

It was our pleasure to welcome you back for your second visit and we are very pleased to read that you had a super time and were able to enjoy our wonderful grounds and gardens and the glorious Lyme Bay views.

We were also happy to read that you felt well treated with the silver service you received during your dining experience in The Belmont Restaurant.

Although a higher proportion of our customers at The Belmont are of a certain age, we do our best to cater for all age groups with extensive leisure facilities based at our Sister Hotel, The Victoria next door to us with activities suitable for all.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review for The Belmont and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#10 of 13 in Sidmouth
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kingswood & Devoran Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#4 of 13 in Sidmouth
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belmont Hotel

Property: The Belmont Hotel
Address: The Esplanade, Sidmouth EX10 8RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sidmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sidmouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sidmouth
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sidmouth
#3 Family Hotel in Sidmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Belmont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Belmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Sidmouth
The Belmont Hotel Sidmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing