We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
545
128
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
545
128
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silver service brend hotels cricket ground brend group sweet trolley first class the general manager high standard sea view jacket and tie sister hotel dining room hotel group superb hotel four star excellent food lounge bar
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed at the Belmont to celebrate my mother’s 90th birthday and had an amazing time. All the staff are wonderful and I wouldn’t hesitate to go back. The whole experience was wonderful. Sidmouth is a lovely seaside town with some stunning scenery and great coastal walks. Special mention to Tim, Paula, Larry, Maxim and Abigail.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NicolaR895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

food and service was excellent.very nice room with viewonly concern was confusion with visiting horizonits not very clear that your daily allowance for food is not deducted from cost of meal thereonly given 49 per cent discount of price of meal

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vigeym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

So clean, so comfortable - food is reliably excellent and most of the staff are the best. One or two in the lounge bar need a little more training. Not watchful enough of people arriving to sit down - have seen several get annoyed at being told 'I will be with you in a minute' . Bedrooms the best.

Room Tip: Rooms and bathrooms are spotless and comfortable. What we expect and hope from a 4* hotel and sometimes don't get.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandraebbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Our three-night stay was most enjoyable. The room, service and the food were all of the very highest standard. We are determined to stay again; for a longer period next time. Sidmouth was also new to us, so that is another incentive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank profd41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a two day break. We had a sea view from with balcony overlooking the beach and the sea. The room was very comfortable, the balcony was used as the weather was still warm. The bar and waiting staff were polite, friendly and efficient. We ate at both the formal and informal restaurants and certainly could not manage all the courses and found the food great. My only niggle was the scrambled egg watery and the sausage tasteless. A final word for the cleaners as rooms were spotless.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeremywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews