We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Salty Monk(Sidmouth)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elizabeth(Sidmouth)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sidholme Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
281
56
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
56
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely sitedonkey sanctuaryshower blockfree hopper busplay areaopen spacedog exercise areawalking areabags providedexercise fielddog walking fieldclean facilitiessite shopexcellent campsitetoilet and shower facilitiestidy sitebeautiful walk
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wow, what a beautiful site, very we'll kept and the staff were so pleasant on arrival.
The showers were very clean and environmentally friendly too turning themselves off every 5 seconds. This campsite is so quiet as well, excellent if you suffer from migraines or sleep deprivation.
We however don't and unwittingly broke the STRICT silence curfew by (as i now understand) returning to our tent in a taxi at 10:45pm and chatting quietly while sat in chairs next to our tents.
Unfortunately we did disturb our neighbour who (rightly so) told us of our misdemeanour at which point we promptly packed up and retired for the night.
While packing up the next morning ready to return home we were approached by the male members of the staff who were exceptional only in their bluntness and totalitarian manner, they asked us to leave the campsite immediately and never return.
All of us were in complete agreement with this demand as we had already come to the same conclusion that as lovely as Salcombe Regis Campsite is, it is too quiet for us to a point of oppression.
We wish the campsite all the best and hope that in the future they might lighten up a bit.

Room Tip: Very strict silence policy not to be underestimated.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Firstly thank you for rating our park 5*, especially in light of how your trip ended.

We try to maintain the site in a rural and pleasant theme and promote to families wishing to explore the area. We actually do want people to have fun, but at the same time hope that they respect that they are not the only ones in the Park.

Your neighbour was one of four that felt strongly enough to report to us your parties conduct that evening and one can only assume that there were others that felt the same but wished to remain anonymous. It is very rare to have so many complaints about the same group and can only assume that you were a lot louder than you actually believe you were.

We have to act in such circumstances and the direct approach is generally the only way to get our message across. If we allowed a free reign and were seen to be doing nothing we would be damned on all review sites for having an unruly site and the tranquil park that we have worked so hard to achieve would be lost. It is a case of getting the balance right and appreciate that it will not suit everyone.

Again thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Kind regards. Mark Langdown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just spent an amazing week celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary in one of the static caravans on this wonderful site. On arrival we were greeted with warm friendly smiles from the staff who were always available with helpful advice, a wave and a smile. The site and caravan were immaculate and definitely exceeded our expectations. From the children's play area, pitch and putt green, laundry facilities, dog exercise area, shower and bathroom block everything was in tip top condition. The free shuttle bus into Sidmouth was an added bonus. A brilliant base for both walkers and those that like to relax in beautiful countryside. We will definitely be making a return visit !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary and hope to see you at the park again very soon. Regards Mark & Sally Langdown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed in static caravan first week of summer holidays

Very clean and excellent value for money


Site very child friendly and well maintained.

Would highly recommend Very good playground with many facilities

Children can be seen from the caravan which is very re assuring

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank miked87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. We enjoy having children on the park in a place where they can be children and have fun in a safe environment. We hope to see you again soon. Regards. Mark Langdown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We have just enjoyed two days at this very peaceful site. The grounds well cared for, staff v helpful, facilities excellent, quiet,
great for a rest. Good bus service to Sidmouth,it's free! Great footpaths to explore.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with other travellers. We are grateful for your comments. Regards. Mark Langdown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a beautiful quiet site, I am currently sitting looking out onto a lovely parkland, the site is extremely clean and the staff are always working hard to keep it in an immaculate condition. All the staff are warm and friendly and always willing to help. This is definitely the place to come for peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Salcombe Regis Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to continue the same level of service our clients have come to expect. Kind regards. Mark Langdown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews