We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food, excellent value”
Review of Moore's Restaurant

Moore's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 79 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$38
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A small intimate friendly restauarnt offering local produce at reasonable prices. Crisp white table linen and fresh flowers. An impressive wine list. All set in relaxed surroundings
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really good food, excellent value”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We really enjoyed our meal, the menu had some lovely choices and the food was beautifully presented.

We had a lovely evening and will definitely be going back, and have already recommended it!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A stunning restaurant, thank god we do not live local I would be broke!”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We had a charming lunch, stunning food and service. A lovely Chilean white wine fish that tasted and looked as if it had just jumped out of the sea.
A completely outstanding small restaurant, that the patron is so rightly proud of!!
Many thanks, we will be back.
Tony & Barbara Wright

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Babton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food, excellent sevice”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

On holiday for 5 days and ate at some great restaurants but this was a real find, the evening was great, from the warm welcome to the excellent food and wine. Very reasonably priced. The fish was perfection.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fantastic food and wonderful welcome”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

have been twice, both times ownderful friendly and attentive welcome. Food fabulous and price very reasonable Jonathon and Kate are to be highly commended on their lovely restaurant. Rosemary Rayner

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jambomagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbury
Level Contributor
167 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Very nice restaurant with good food and nice friendly people. Can't say much moor I suggest you book a table and try it for yourself but dont go if you expect fish and chips etc.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheneyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moore's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Moore's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing