We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super little restaurant”
Review of La Rosetta

La Rosetta
Ranked #32 of 79 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super little restaurant”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a restaurant with a cosy, family feel where we have had some really great food. The mussels are particularly recommended - the only place I have tasted something similar is in Italy! The crab cake starters are also particularly yummy with main dishes being of equally high standard.
Food is always served hot, and the service is always really fast. There is a good selection of desserts with delicious coffees and hot chocolates afterwards. A very good price too. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisoncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    32
    17
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice italian food”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

a good menu with lots to choose from and good sized portions. Felt a little cramped, but alround a very nice place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch - Italian style”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Enjoyed a family lunch. Restaurant packed and somewhat airless - I couldn't see any windows open. But the food was good. Very reasonably priced and service whilst good a little on the slow side. But one must make allowance that it was a Bank Holiday weekend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great good and atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Cosy, friendly and with a nice atmosphere and great food.
It was very busy but the staff were efficient and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LyndylooWitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming, lovely atmosphere delicious authentic cuisine.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My family and I went for lunch. Very friendly staff, food delicious generous portions. Restaurant authentic. Enjoyed our visit definitely shall go again and we recommend :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucieVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rosetta also viewed

 

Been to La Rosetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing