We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Peaslands

Well presented accommodation within a short walk of the town centre and beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well presented accommodation within a short walk of the town centre and beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Well presented accommodation within a short walk of the town centre and beach
Spacious open-plan living area with Wi-fi
Living room with large sofa
Comfortable sitting area with Smart Wi-Fi TV and Blue Ray DVD player
Modern, well-equipped kitchen
Fully fitted, airy kitchen with island unit
Breakfast bar seating in kitchen area
Kingsize bed and built in wardrobe storage space
Bay window seating in main bedroom
Twin bedroom with wardrobe
Private enclosed courtyard to the rear of the kitchen
A coastal town with stunning natural scenery
Sidmouth Esplanade looking west
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerald T
2 reviews
“brilliant”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

everything was brilliant, so easy from start to finish. would def do it again , absolutely loved it there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Great to hear that you had a good stay. I hope that you might return. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2018
That is really nice to hear, Maura! Thank you. I am delighted that you had such a good time and that our home may have helped your weekend be such a success. Thank you for taking care of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn_B...
1 review
“Fantastically well equipped, comfortable and conveniently situated property.”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Conveniently situated on edge of Sidmouth. Easy walking distance from all amenities. Fantastically well equipped - no detail overlooked by the owners, at no point did we say ‘I wish there was a........’ We will certainly be returning. Staying in Sidmouth? - make this your first choice. Ignore the comments re parking always one somewhere close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay - and were lucky with the weather! Good to hear that the house suited you so well. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Always a delight to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay and our house. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Creswick
England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Hard to find fault, only thing I could find is it would have been nice to have a true power shower, but that is a small niggle. Parking is a nightmare but we knew that and it certainly didn’t spoil our stay. Othe than that absolutely no complaints

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thank you for your comments. We know that parking can be a bit of a problem on occasions. The shower is pretty good considering it is not a 'power' shower! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“clean, tidy and very spacious”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

loads of room and clean and tidy, great value for money especially as you would pay more than this for a caravan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you. So pleased that you found the house to your liking! Thank you for leaving it all tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you, Bev. I am delighted that you liked the house and enjoyed your stay. Sounds like a very good start to 2018. I hope you braved the water for that New Year dip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing