We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open plan living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sal32moll...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great ”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here to visit the open air theatre.
Fab location , central for both bays .
Helpful owner .
The house has everything you could need and wish for . Decorated tastefully . Lovely and quiet . Have stayed many places in Scarborough but this is one of our favourites .
We will return x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorna t
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location everything u could need and more very comfortable and great communication between owners would def return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott1406...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Albion cottage 136 for 3 nights with family and friends well what can I say apart from it was beautiful we had 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms full fitted kitchen beautiful lounge its home from home we had a lovely welcome pack when we arrived which was very nice its short walk to beach and the town centre would like to say a big thankyou to carol too the lady is very helpful so sad when we left could of stopped longer but carol will be hearing from us pretty soon for our next visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCHx
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All we hoped for”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were having a nostalgic holiday in Scarborough for my son and partner from Thailand. The accommodation is on the road up to the castle opposite St Mary's church. There is a way down to the seafront through the Church grounds which makes it convenient for lots of different experiences. The weather was not good so a warm and welcoming place to stay was even more important. Our final day was lovely and we walked up to the castle. I would certainly stay here again.
The welcome pack was excellant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in 138 Albion Cottages. It has recently been converted from a public house and is one of 4 cottages. We were a party of two couples and a 2 year old.
The cottage has been built to a very high standard and is spacious. With 2 toilets and showers/bath the facilities were ideal. The kitchen had everything that could be expected and the equipment is of good quality. The laundry room was particularly useful.
The owners were very accommodating, fixing a stair gate in advance of our visit and delivering an extra key very quickly.
We were provided with additional car parking scratch cards on request although at the weekend, parking near the property was limited.
Scarborough is hilly and although there are ways of accessing the sea front that are not particularly steep, the location may prove challenging for those with mobility problems.
It is close to the facilities in the town and to both bays.
All in all, we were delighted with our choice of a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and great location for Scarborough”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for the week and the accommodation was to a very high standard. The location is ideally sited to access either the North or South bay of Scarborough as well town centre facilities or the beach front. The car parking is street parking and although there is no guarantee of a space we didn't have any problem parking up on the street outside the property. We didn't have much need to contact the owner but a couple of queries were responded to very promptly. We picked a great week for the weather and all in all had a lovely stay in Scarborough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An excellent place to stay, finished to the highest quality, spacious and luxurious accommodation, everything you need for a short break or longer. It is a short walk to town centre and to seafront, very close to Scarborough castle, no shortage of places to eat nearby.

Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing