We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Leeway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leeway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Stayed for long wk/end. Sharron & Peter very welcoming & friendly. Made us feel very at home. Room comfortable & clean. View breathtaking. Very nice breakfast. Some parking space offroad. Quiet location but South Bay attractions only 15 minute walk away, albeit quite hilly. Overall, excellent & would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    29
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
250
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Overlooking the North bay this clean and comfortable hotel is well positioned for a visit to Scarborough and surrounding countryside. Peter and Sharon the hosts are friendly and very helpful. Fully recommended for a long or short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholas_wraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Stayed at the Leeway for just 1 night on Saturday 16/04/11 but will be back to stay for a little longer.
We could not have wished for a warmer welcome than we received from Peter and Sharon. Our hosts were so friendly and serve a fab breakfast!
Our room had an enviable view of the North Bay and castle. The Leeway is in the perfect spot to explore all that Scarborough has to offer, all the sights and attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

This is the second time we have stopped with Peter & Sharon at the Leeway Hotel.First been there first night of New Year's eve, which they greeted us with such calm and friendly atmosphere and a most welcomed cup of tea.They were so pleasant and nothing to much trouble we had a fantastic night with plenty of chatter & laughter and watched the fireworks at midnight..We have just had another stay with them on Sunday 17th April 2011 and again a great night had, and as Malcolm said a fabulous filling breakfast !! Keep up the good work we shall be back...Maggie & Malcolm.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags7553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Thank you to Peter and Sharon for their hospitality - they really couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. Great room (fantastic sea view), superb location minutes from town centre and delicious breakfast. We had a fantastic stay in Scarborough and will definitely be back. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariemcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Had a great stay at The Leeway Hotel last weekend. Welcomed with a cup of tea from hosts, Peter and Sharon.
Great rooms, great location and superb breakfast.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayandmarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

My wife and I booked to spend a long weekend in Scarborough, and selected the Leeway Hotel. The hotel has had new owners since Dec 2010. Paul and Sharon are the picture of friendliness, with a chat and a warm drink in the bar awaiting us on arrival. Talking to them it felt like we'd known them for years. Nothing is too much trouble.

The room was a fair size, with a generously propotioned bathroom. The breakfasts are excellent, and they'll even do your bacon the way you want! The bar is comfortable and bright, with Sky TV and lovely views over the bay. The off road parking is good too. The Wi-fi connectivity is a doddle, and a decent speed.

The online booking facility is good, and easy to use, as is the ability to pay your deposit via Paypal. I know we'll be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darkmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,836 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 182 in Scarborough
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#12 of 182 in Scarborough
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#6 of 182 in Scarborough
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 182 in Scarborough
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeway Hotel

Property: Leeway Hotel
Address: 71 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leeway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing