We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!”
Review of Leeway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leeway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Fantastic room, sea view and breakfast!! Really enjoyed our stay, Will certainly return! Thank you!
Certainly kept us fit as we were on the top floor but the view from our room window certainly made up for that!
Great location too.
Great welcome from hosts!
Don't delay - get booking!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinaBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeway1, Owner at Leeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Nice of you to post such a kind review. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

The weather was perfect, the racing at Oliver's Mount was perfect and the hotel.......perfect. Alan and Jude are fantastic hosts that make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. My room had amazing views and was tastefully decorated with everything you need in there. The breakfast is superb and was the same quality each morning. I very much enjoyed my stay at the Leeway and will definitely be back again. Than you Alan and Jude my biker weekend was perfect. In my opinion a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeway1, Owner at Leeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

We are pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stay at the Leeway 6th and 7th July, what a great welcome from Judith and Alan. Rooms are clean, comfortable and very well presented. I don't normally do breakfast however I would say breakfast at the Leeway is the best I have eaten, freshly cooked and delicious. Enjoyed drinks on both evenings with both Judith, Alan and other guests staying at the Hotel. Fantastic place to stay and can't wait to go again. Thank you Judith and Alan see you both soon Helen and Andrew West Yorkshire

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed for 8 nights from 6-14th July. What a lovely hotel, amazing views, wonderful hosts Alan & Jude, the most comfortable room and fantastic breakfasts with great variety of cooked dishes, croissants and fresh fruit. All in all the loveliest place to stay with the warmest of welcomes. Fully recommended. Thanks so much R & T, Bournemouth :-)

Room Tip: Room 3!! Beautiful views and really nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy1Glos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I always feel that booking online can be a bit of a gamble......

This lovely B & B proved to be a winning hand. Fantastic location , a quality breakfast , welcoming hosts , spotlessly clean and fantastic value for money .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just back from a one night stay at the Leeway hotel and i have to say that we were very impressed.We had a lovely room which was spotlessly clean and very well decorated and it came with the little extras like complimentary toiletries and bottled water which many other B&B`s dont bother with .The bedding , towels and furnishings were all fresh and new and the final touch was the beautiful view , although the weather was pretty dismal but i am sure it is staggering on a good day.The hotel is very well situated right on the sea front and is a very easy 10 minute walk away from the town centre and the shops , pubs and restaurants.
Breakfast in the morning is served between 8.00am and 9.15am and again is served in another spotlessly clean and very well decorated room and comes with an excellent choice of juices , cerials and hot food and it was delicious as well.
Overall this is an excellent hotel and i would not hesitate to stay again and it is great value for money, there are so many sub standard options out there why take the risk when there is quality like this at a bargain price

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here in June and found the Leeway Hotel to be a great place. The view is excellent - it was a pity about the rain! The welcome was friendly and the rooms are impressively large and very comfortable. The location is good, with a short 10 minute walk down to the centre of Scarborough (a good way to see more of the town I reckon!). The breakfast is superb. It's amazing they only charge what they do (we paid 60 pounds for one night) given the quality of the rooms and the breakfast. The only detractions for us were that we were up on the top floor, and it was actually quite an effort to lug our bags up all the flights of stairs (our fault for packing too much though?!). But we also found the free wifi signal didn't make it to our room - we could use it in the bar and dining room but whenever we were up in our room, the signal always dropped out. But neither of these issues would stop us from staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
2.6 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,956 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,986 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#16 of 26 in Scarborough
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#6 of 183 in Scarborough
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beaches
The Beaches
#5 of 183 in Scarborough
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeway Hotel

Address: 71 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £55 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leeway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing