We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very wecoming, as always!”
Review of Leeway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leeway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We visited this hotel almost a year ago as it is very busy and its so easy to see why. The hosts are so friendly and welcoming, you really do feel at home. The room was lovely and clean with pleasant decor. The breakfast was delicous! Hope to visit again very soon!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenMants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Leeway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night break at The Leeway 26th March. We were collected from Scarborough Station by the owner Judith and checked in to our Sea View room. Lovely extra touches in the room, fit for any 5 star hotel. The views from our room were amazing. the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was of a very high standard with plenty of choice which set us up for the day. On an evening we enjoyed a quiet drink in the well stocked bar and enjoyed our chats with Judith and Alan.
we will definitely return as we have already booked a break in October.

Thank you both for your kind hospitality.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank david James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I spent a few days at The Leeway recently and what a great little find. Everything was good. Great place, great location and the breakfast was perfect. The owners were very friendly and helped me to find a particular place I wanted to visit while in Yorkshire. We were in room 9 right on the top floor and had the most amazing sea view towards the castle to the right and north bay to the left. The room was small, but cosy and tastefully decorated. We will definitely be going back and would highly recommend to family and friends. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeway1, Owner at Leeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased the you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Arriving at the Leeway Hotel we got a warm welcome, the rooms were clean and had everything you could think of for a weekend break. Breakfast the next morning was excellent lots of choice including fresh fruit, cooked breakfast and cereal. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and it is by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeway1, Owner at Leeway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking to time to post your review, your kind words make everything worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We got this break as a Christmas gift, for a valentines weekend away, its the best gift ever given. The Leeway is by far the best B&B I've had the pleasure of staying, we were greeted by the owners and shown to our room, which i have to say was immaculate and well presented. The owners are lovely and made us feel very welcome, nothing too much trouble we thank you very much for our lovely weekend stay and will be returning again soon.
Oh and the full English breakfast is to die for!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left it was 'home from home'. We were greeted on arrival by the owners and shown up to room 6 on the second floor which had a stunning sea view over the north bay The ambience of the room was warm and cozy with a very inviting comfortable bed with some lovely soft pillows and towels with chocolates on. There was a seating area in the bay window with a hospitality tray with tea, coffee, biscuits and even free bottles of water. The en- suite shower room was nice and fresh and clean and had free toiletries and even a sewing kit. We were visiting the Leeway as we had booked the New Year Eve ball at the spa (see comments on Tripadvisor = excellent) so did not have as long in bed as would have liked, as it was so so comfortable although the owners had pushed breakfast back to between 9am - 10am which was a nice gesture for them and us guests. The breakfast was excellent - we had the fresh fruit salad to begin with followed by a lovely freshly cooked full English breakfast with copious amounts of fresh coffee and toast. I was sorry when it was time to check out as would loved to have stayed longer. There is a small car park but if that is full you obtain a permit to park on the road which was well lit and safe. Thank-you ever so much for a lovely stay - we have stayed in hotels in Britain and all around the world and for what it says 'on the tin' I would rank The Leeway in my top 10 - well done and hopefully we will visit again although for anyone reading this you really need to book well in advance - and that speaks volumes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Scarborough for one night with my partner on 9th November. It was a fairly last minute booking and we needed somewhere reasonably priced. We paid £60 for the room including breakfast.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Leeway and agree with the previous reviews. Everything worked out perfectly! We were able to park on the road opposite the hotel and were greeted on arrival and given a permit.

The room was fairly small but comfortable, nicely decorated and had a lovely sea view. The bed was great with lots of comfy pillows. Breakfast was definitely worth getting up for, I had a vegetarian breakfast and my partner had a full English plus we had toast and fresh fruit and were given 2 freshly made pots of tea. It was all hot, freshly cooked and delicious. The owners were very accommodating, even allowing us a slightly later check out and recommending a walk for us along the cliff tops, telling us the best place to park.

All in all, I was more than satisfied and would definitely consider going back if I visit Scarborough again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clairebecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#9 of 184 in Scarborough
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#14 of 184 in Scarborough
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeway Hotel

Address: 71 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £54 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leeway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing