We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel.”
Review of Leeway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leeway Hotel
Ranked #5 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Leeway Hotel from 29th April to 2nd May 2014. Right from the start we we were welcomed by Alan and Jude, both very friendly and accommodating, who provided us with excellent food and a bed room that was spotlessly clean and modern. The breakfasts were exceptional with plenty of choice plus the main course was always hot being freshly cook.
Thanks a lot the pair of you.

Room Tip: Slept in room 3 which had a wonderful view of the North Bay.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Leeway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The leeway hotel is in a good location within easy access to the shops and restaurants. Very clean hotel with outstanding food and pleasant and friendly staff. fantastic views from the rooms which were clean and modern. Will be back. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaynshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We love The Leeway so much this was our 4th stay, Alan and Judith are so welcoming, friendly, provide an excellent service and always make our stay so perfect, excellent home from home hotel. Rooms are spotless and modern, breakfast there is so much choice and cooked to perfection. Nothing is too much trouble fantastic hosts. Looking forward to our 5th stay in October.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved my stay at The Leeway. The breakfast was very good, nothing was too much trouble. The Leeway is very convenient for the beach/promenade, only a 5-10 minute walk to the town centre. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mappeal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Once again another fantastic stay at The Leeway, the rooms are beautiful with everything you could possibly need, and the breakfast was fab with so much choice...
Alan & Jude are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble...already booked in for our next weekend away!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darnbroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Leeway hotel was beautiful, the breakfast were fantastic and bedroom were fab. We stay for our 8th anniversary and it was certainly made it more memorable. Certainly recommend this lovely hotel.We really enjoyed our stay and the owners couldn't do enough and very welcoming. We had light go out late at night and were very willing to replaced it for us straight away and we were very pleased and we laugh about it.

Room Tip: Make sure you get sea view room there beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

stayed the weekend at the leeway . the rooms were spotless and up to date décor. the views of the north harbour are excellent from our window. the building its self is well maintained both inside and out wich is more than I can say about other hotels we saw in other areas the breakfast was nice also

Room Tip: room 6 great views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#9 of 184 in Scarborough
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#17 of 184 in Scarborough
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeway Hotel

Address: 71 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £54 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leeway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing