We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Break”
Review of Leeway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leeway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just visited for a second visit after been very satisfied our first time, from arrival to departing there is maximum customer service from friendly staff ( Alan & Jude), great selection of breakfast, cleanliness of rooms & the decor is warm. Perfect location & definitely value for money.

Room Tip: Request Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    28
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
242
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a lovely peaceful clean hotel nothing is too much trouble.The breakfast is first rate and plenty of it.There are plenty of walks a lot are don and up zig zag paths so you have to be fairly fit.The seagulls can be a nuisance if you have a picnic they are never far away so take care

Room Tip: We didn't have a sea view but that didn't bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brownies22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from the best holiday in the best hotel I have stayed in . Alan & Jude the owners made you feel like one of the family . Breakfast set you up for the day ahead plenty of it . rooms very clean tidy & comfortable would recommend it to anyone great value for the money great views as well

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for one night with family over from Australia, as we were going to heartbeat land the next day.
I had read the reviews on here before I booked, and everyone one was true. The owners Alan an Judith are lovely from the moment we met them until we said are goodbyes. We had two rooms both with sea view which was amazing, r rooms were outstanding lovely comfy bed . The best night sleep I've ever had in a b&b. plenty of tea coffee even biscuits , water an hot chocolate and all brand names. They put so much thought into each room to make your stay outstanding even down to a mint each on your towels. Our breakfast next morning was 5 * such a big choice an plenty of it,
Nothing was to much trouble for them. My aunt and uncle said that this was better than some of the 5* hotels they have stayed in around the world.
Thank you Alan and Judith can't wait to arrange our next stay.

Room Tip: Room 6 is amazing lovely double room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma Nova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have just returned today (2nd July ) we had a lovely stay at the Leeway Hotel and would definitely return. The hotel and the owners are faultless, I was in a single room ( room 2) room lovely and everything you could need, and a 4ft bed was a pleasant surprise with a lovely bathroom. The breakfast was stunning and plenty of it also, put us on for the day. Location is great looking over sea and only 5mins walk to all attractions. Anyone reading my review I can say if you choose to stay at this hotel, you will have a lovely holiday with 5 star rooms and food for a fraction of the money. Thank you to Judy and Alan.x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I read other reviews and they were all spot on. Not a spot, speck, mark anywhere, gorgeous soft furnishings and little touches. We had room 4 - lovely. At the back but very nice. Only needed a stop over for a music gig but wish we were staying longer now. Fabulous breakfast. They have excellence certificates for 2012 and 13 and deserve a 14 too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedworth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had one night at the Leeway during a brief 3 night tour around the Yorkshire area. We had Room 1 (not sea facing) as this was the last available at the time, however it was a really nice room with a pleasant en-suite with a good shower. The decor is very fresh and our room was certainly kept spotless - a credit to the owners. Breakfast was served in a pleasant room, and the tables/chairs/cloths/cutlery/crockery etc... were all of a very high standard. As was the full english breakfast - a great start to the day and the short walk to the centre, or south bay if you prefer spending time their to the north bay on which the hotel sits.
We do not set out to pick fault, but even if we did it would be really hard to find anything that was less than excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
#8 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeway Hotel

Property: Leeway Hotel
Address: 71 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leeway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing