We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Outlook Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Brindley(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Boston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
63
15
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
15
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeasholm parkwarm welcomefull englishon arrivalnorth baynothing is too much troublestayed for two nightsevening meallovely breakfastroom was spotlessminute walkcooked to perfectionplenty of choicefruit juicemichellehostslounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and I have just returned home after a one night stay at the Outlook. Chris and Beryl are excellent hosts and could not do enough to make us feel at home. They are very friendly without being intrusive. Beryl is a super cook, the breakfast and the evening meal were both of excellent quality and amazing portions. The room was lovely with a very cofortable bed and every conseivable little extra. We will definitely be going back.
Barry and Marjorie

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We were made very welcome and had tea/coffee on arrival. The meals were amazing. We had evening meal which was excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. The afternoon scones were delicious! Room was lovely and bed comfortable. Lots of little extras in the room also. We will definitely be going back. R & J

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trev27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have just spent a week here, and were accommodated in the Annexe building , as we had requested ground floor accommodation., and were thrilled with the spaciousness of it .Beryl is a superb chef, and the food was delicious. Breakfast was available to suit all tastes, Evening meal (optional extra) was also very good value at £12.50 for a four course dinner.
We met nice people like Linda and Brian from Tipton and enjoyed a quiet drink in the lounge in the evening.Will be visiting here again next year.
Well done Beryl and Chris. Love Yvonne and Bob.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holtbob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

we only stayed for 1 night but would go back for longer it is better than a lot off first class hotels and chris and beryl are the most friendly people we have met in this kind off busness they make you very welcome nothing is too much trouble we would hope to go back many more times and tell our friends also brian&jean from goole

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jess580414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We have just arrived back from a two night stay at the outlook hotel,we had such a warm welcome from Chris and Beryl,as others have stated scones and coffee on arrival(never known this before).
The breakfast selection is better than any top hotel,at least 12 different fruits were on offer,yogurt drinks ,pancakes crumpets cereal,yogurts and a hearty full english or if so desired I think you could have had anything you wanted within reason.,each child had a very generous goody bag with fruit sweets and toys every day.
The hotel is in a lovely location with a car park to the rear,we came about this quite by accident after having booked into probably one of the worst hotels in Scarborough and a very rude manager we left with nowhere to stay and found THE OUTLOOK what a pity we never knew of this place before,we will certainly stay again if in this area .
Beryl and Chris you deserve to have a full house at all times ,thankyou to you both for the very very warm experience we have had with you .

Room Tip: Stay you wont be dissapointed
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dido50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews