We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most welcoming freiendly service ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Outlook Hotel

The Outlook Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Outlook Hotel
Ranked #102 of 182 Scarborough B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most welcoming freiendly service ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We traveled as a group of 4 girls to see the Boyzone concert and arrived at 10.30am. Even though checkin wasnt until in the afternoon Michelle the owner let us use our family room early. Michelle made us feel welcome, even taking time out to sit & have a drink with us in the sunny garden. The place was SPOTLESS with not a speck of dust anywhere. The family room was very spacious and even had teddy bears for younger children to cuddle if they had forgot their own. Food was excellent, plenty of it to chose from & lots of unlimited tea & coffee (which came in handy for the hangover the next morning). As we had a late train departure they even let us leave our bags until 6pm to allow us to tour Scarbourgh bag free. I will without a doubt use The Outlook Hotel again. Thankyou for making our weekend so lovely & relaxed.
Stanley Family

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    11
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel and had a particularly warm welcome from the host and immediately made to feel welcome. A lovely location and nothing was too much trouble. The room was immaculate and well maintained and close to Peaseholme Park and the Open Air Theatre.

Breakfast was delicious and the young man serving in the dining room deserves a particular mention for a good understanding of great customer service.

A lovely place to stay and was a very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueQ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have stayed with The Outlook for our 3rd season now and keep returning each year. The family room is ideal- spacious and well equipped- and the hospitality received from the hosts is second to none. Young and old are catered for. The location of the hotel allows the children to run through the beautiful park on the way to the beach and its ideally placed for the local shop and cafes near by. We will definitely be back -again!

Room Tip: Well equipped, perfectly sized family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed at the outlook hotel when visiting Scarborough for the boyzone concert, a beautiful hotel situated in an ideal location for all the local amenities, especially the open air theatre and Peasholm Park. The hotel was clean and spacious and our family room was immaculate. Breakfast was perfect and the staff were friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return here soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorrinneS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a fab stay at the outlook. Michelle and Ian are wonderful hosts and could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. Even better was we could hear boyzone warming up from the stunning garden. :) would go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We've now stayed here 3 times in the last 3 years and each time it's not let us down. Michelle and Ian do all they can to cater for young and old.

We had 3 generations of our family here and we were all looked after - especially the young ones at breakfast (6 & 3) - nothing was too much (dippy eggs)!!!

It's also a great location if you've children this age as it backs on to Peasholm Park and each morning it's great to get let the children loose in there to feed the ducks (bread provided by Michelle on occasion too) before you hit the beach!

Great local knowledge for food and entertainment as you might expect, and they've a nice little bar available on an evening once the little ones are in bed!!!

Thanks once again.

Room Tip: Book early enough and Michelle will make sure rooms from the same family are close together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHA1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We visited the Outlook on the 4th of July for 2 nights... we received a nice friendly welcome....our room was on the top floor overlooking Peasholme park which was lovely. ....breakfast in the morning was very nice...fruit ..cereal...full english etc....cant fault this Hotel....would definitely visit again.....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.0 mi away
Tall Storeys Guest House
Tall Storeys Guest House
#28 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#31 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Oakwheel Inn
The Oakwheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Burniston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
Kimberley Seafront Hotel
#21 of 182 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#73 of 182 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Outlook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Outlook Hotel

Property: The Outlook Hotel
Address: 18 Ryndleside, Scarborough YO12 6AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Outlook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS and Priceline so you can book your The Outlook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing